We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Hotel In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay,very comfortable rooms, people are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Nice & clean rooms. Convenient location and great choices of restaurants. Best Western has come a long ways and this property shows it.

Room Tip: This property is great place to stay, people are very friendly and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate You taking the time to review our hotel and giving inspired comments! I will be sure to share them with our staff. We work very hard to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful stay. We love that our location is conveniently off I 75 exit 126 and 5 min from KY Horse park ,Historic Downtown ,Toyota motor manufacturing and many more..
We hope that you plan to come visit and stay with us again for future events here in Georgetown KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    42
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
77
45
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This pet friendly motel was tops in its class! We enjoyed our room, the free breakfast, and reasonable pricing for what we got. It's also in a very convenient location to many places of interest in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. We do love our 4 legged friends. Did you know there is a dog park located just 3 miles down the road from us at the Scott County Park, Which contains tennis courts, basketball courts, a large playground, a walking track and 2 ponds. May be next summer you can come stay with us and enjoy the dog show competition at Kentucky Horse Park. Hope to see you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room had bugs flying around, The room had a mildew odor and all my clothes were wet. Was suppose to be smoke free and I smelled someone smoking both nights I was there. There was NO hot water in the morning to take a shower and the front desk told me.."Oh everyone is probably taking showers at the same time." I'm like...really??? The employees didn't really seem to care about what I was telling them. I will never stay at a Best Western ever again as long as I live. They didn't even compensate me

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile


I stayed here for two nights, it was a joyful stay, very close to Horse Park and very prominent location.
Breakfast was very satisfying and evening cookies & popcorn added the flavor, the staff is very friendly & cooperative, I will plan my next visit here only.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We love that our location is conveniently off I 75 exit 126 , only 5 min from KY Horse Park. We hope that you plan to visit again for future events here in Georgetown KY. Thank You for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I was there for 3 days and staff made me feel home away from home that says staff is by far best I have seen, very roomy rooms and beds far best compare to best hotels. Breakfast is was good for price but best is cookies and popcorn at evening hrs..clean

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank You for taking time to let us know your experience. The beds are recently updated and we understand the importance of a good night sleep. As always, the fresh baked warm cookies and popcorn are always a great way to end the evening when you are away from home. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were just at this motel for 5 days. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable beds, comfortable. Breakfast was good and as usual, we ate too much :-) The free cookies in the evening just tops off the enjoyable stay. Thanks again

Room Tip: We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. Bathroom was very roomy and clean. Quiet and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review! We strive to make sure everyone feels at home when they stay with us. It is nice having a large breakfast (included in the price) right here so you don’t have to go spend extra money in the morning, and of course we have to top it off with a free desert of fresh baked cookies and popcorn from 6pm-8pm every night. Our location is fantastic for being a central location to many things to do ranging from the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland Race Track, Theatres of Georgetown and many great touring spots. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Before booking a night we read great reviews for this hotel online. We arrived a few minutes before check-in and went upstairs to our room. They had not even finished cleaning it yet and the door was propped open with full trash cans. So we went back downstairs and waited.My husband noticed trash around the coffee urns still there from breakfast. When we finally got to the room I started to put things in the fridge and noticed it was turned all the way up but was not the least bit cool....so back downstairs we went. They gave us a different room and we moved into there. Things were not up to par for what this hotel is supposed to be---Best Western Plus--One lamp didn't work, you had three appliances and only two plugs (fridge, microwave and coffee maker) In order to use coffee maker you had to unplug something else. The other room was set up the same way and there was no way to move the coffee maker somewhere else. Breakfast was the average hotel fare. The hostess however spent most of her time in the prep area or another room talking on her phone. There was only a few pieces of bacon in the pan
and they were swimming in grease. One coffee pot was empty for quite awhile and others complained to the front desk. The bacon should never have taken 15 minutes to fill since it was obviously the pre-cooked microwaved kind that takes seconds to heat.
The good points: The pool was nice. There was not many even staying overnight there so we had the pool to ourselves. The AC was quiet, the beds comfortable. Will we stay here again? NO! There are plenty other hotels nearby, we'll take our chances there!

Room Tip: Check room out well before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I want to apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. You should have never been checked into a room that wasn't clean and ready. I do want to let you know that the microwaves are set up to plug into the fridge and that is why we only need 2 outlets. However, everything should be plugged up and in working order before a guest checks into the room.

Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry that we did not do that for you. I will use your comments when meeting with my staff as an example of what we do not want to happen and use the opportunity for additional training.

We do hope that you will give us another chance and will stay with us again if your travels bring you through Georgetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Address: 132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.