We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Georgetown
1 review
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile


I stayed here for two nights, it was a joyful stay, very close to Horse Park and very prominent location.
Breakfast was very satisfying and evening cookies & popcorn added the flavor, the staff is very friendly & cooperative, I will plan my next visit here only.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We love that our location is conveniently off I 75 exit 126 , only 5 min from KY Horse Park. We hope that you plan to visit again for future events here in Georgetown KY. Thank You for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    26
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
22
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I was there for 3 days and staff made me feel home away from home that says staff is by far best I have seen, very roomy rooms and beds far best compare to best hotels. Breakfast is was good for price but best is cookies and popcorn at evening hrs..clean

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank You for taking time to let us know your experience. The beds are recently updated and we understand the importance of a good night sleep. As always, the fresh baked warm cookies and popcorn are always a great way to end the evening when you are away from home. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were just at this motel for 5 days. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable beds, comfortable. Breakfast was good and as usual, we ate too much :-) The free cookies in the evening just tops off the enjoyable stay. Thanks again

Room Tip: We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. Bathroom was very roomy and clean. Quiet and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review! We strive to make sure everyone feels at home when they stay with us. It is nice having a large breakfast (included in the price) right here so you don’t have to go spend extra money in the morning, and of course we have to top it off with a free desert of fresh baked cookies and popcorn from 6pm-8pm every night. Our location is fantastic for being a central location to many things to do ranging from the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland Race Track, Theatres of Georgetown and many great touring spots. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Before booking a night we read great reviews for this hotel online. We arrived a few minutes before check-in and went upstairs to our room. They had not even finished cleaning it yet and the door was propped open with full trash cans. So we went back downstairs and waited.My husband noticed trash around the coffee urns still there from breakfast. When we finally got to the room I started to put things in the fridge and noticed it was turned all the way up but was not the least bit cool....so back downstairs we went. They gave us a different room and we moved into there. Things were not up to par for what this hotel is supposed to be---Best Western Plus--One lamp didn't work, you had three appliances and only two plugs (fridge, microwave and coffee maker) In order to use coffee maker you had to unplug something else. The other room was set up the same way and there was no way to move the coffee maker somewhere else. Breakfast was the average hotel fare. The hostess however spent most of her time in the prep area or another room talking on her phone. There was only a few pieces of bacon in the pan
and they were swimming in grease. One coffee pot was empty for quite awhile and others complained to the front desk. The bacon should never have taken 15 minutes to fill since it was obviously the pre-cooked microwaved kind that takes seconds to heat.
The good points: The pool was nice. There was not many even staying overnight there so we had the pool to ourselves. The AC was quiet, the beds comfortable. Will we stay here again? NO! There are plenty other hotels nearby, we'll take our chances there!

Room Tip: Check room out well before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I want to apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. You should have never been checked into a room that wasn't clean and ready. I do want to let you know that the microwaves are set up to plug into the fridge and that is why we only need 2 outlets. However, everything should be plugged up and in working order before a guest checks into the room.

Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry that we did not do that for you. I will use your comments when meeting with my staff as an example of what we do not want to happen and use the opportunity for additional training.

We do hope that you will give us another chance and will stay with us again if your travels bring you through Georgetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for 11 nights while we were showing at the Kentucky Horse Park. The hotel is just a quick ride on the interstate to KHP. Super convenient. Our room was well appointed. The only thing that would have been a nice to have would have been a laptop cushion like you find in some hotels. Overall a great trip just a few minor hiccups. The third floor is a mix of smoking and nonsmoking rooms, so if you want to be on a completely non smoking floor make sure you don't end up on the third floor. Housekeeping left the room door ajar one day, not a nice surprise to find when you return home from a long day out. Breakfast was ok, we weren't staying there for the breakfast so no big deal. The strangest thing was how the night shift "guarded" the popcorn in the breakfast room. Halfway through the stay we had the same lady who had seen us every night for five nights before ask us if we were staying at the hotel, i was thinking no I just saw the ad for free popcorn. The other issue was that the printer in the lobby doesn't work, so if you need to print anything you have to physically go behind the check in counter to get it done, not an ideal situation.

Overall if next time we show at KHP I will definitely consider coming back here, definitely better than staying on the Lexington side of the showgrounds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of the Best Western Corporate Center Georgetown. We do consider our location to the Kentucky Horse Park to be a benefit of staying at our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the suggestion regarding laptop cushions, it is something we will look into.

While we do offer smoking rooms on the 3rd floor, we try our best to accomodate requests from non smokers to be on another floor. I do apologize that there was an issue with housekeeping leaving your door open one day, we do not want that to ever happen. And I will speak to our head housekeeper about procedures to prevent that from happening in the future. I'm also not sure why any of our desk clerks would "guard" the popcorn. We offer complementary cookies and popcorn every night for our guests to enjoy. We do not want anyone to feel like they have to prove they are a guest at the hotel. We aim to be your home away from home. I will meet with our desk clerks and make sure they don't do anything like.

We do look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon arriving in room a cockroach tan across the TV stand. If we had not driven tor 9hours I know we would have hone else where. We have stayed here before but never again. Plus no real apology was put forth from the managrment

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank You so Much for Your Comment!
I apologize that you saw a bug in your room. This is not something we normally have issues with and we do have the hotel sprayed every month. Also, I was not informed of your complaint but would like to discuss with your Directly. Please contact me at: 502-868-0055 Ext 407 or Email me @ bestcomfortsales@msn.com.
Thank You Again for taking the time to complete the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Best Western is a nice hotel. Nice beds, large room,great breakfast, clean nside & out. But watch out for a $20.00 charge on your credit card. We were not told about this at check in/check out. When we got home my husband checked the credit card & found an extra $20.00 charge on it, he called & was told this is added to every card so if you made a phone call or took something from the room. The clerk said that they are supposed to tell every one when you check in.
They were training a new clerk & the one training was not paying attention. We were given our room # & key we got to the room & they were still cleaning. We had a coupon & the price is for 1 person so they add $10.00 for the second person it is still a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! I will be sure to share them with our staff. We work very hard to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful stay
In Regards to $20.00 hold on your credit card, which is for any incidental charges, I would like to apologize that you were not told about this when you checked-in. I will speak to all of my front desk clerks and make sure that they always explain this to our guests upfront.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
Address: 132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#5 Business Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.