We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the trip south” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Georgetown to your Saves list
Super 8 Georgetown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9299   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Columbus OH
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“on the trip south”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed Thanksgiving night as a stopover on our trip south. The room was clean but a bit smaller than average. However it was well furnished and had a good selection of TV channels. The price was very affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    152
    70
    20
    7
See reviews for
148
131
41
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very reasonably priced and pretty well furnished room. We have stayed there several times and will go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corunna, MI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

ARE stay was good. The staff was very helpful. the breakfast was good, we were there 6 nignts due to car accident & illnuss. The rooms are clean & are handcapaed room was very helpfull.It is within Walking distand to several restuarnts includeing Craker Barrel. I was very stressed because of the car crash & my Wife beinng in Hospital. The staff was very helpfull,even helping me get to the hospital. I had no car due to accident.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wished I could have been given the rate that I have seen online two days before travel- instead rate changed by $30 by the time I booked the evening of our stay. Nice accommodations- especially when we are arriving right before midnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room was comfortable with a desk and sofa. Also, I liked having the sink away from the bath and commode. Lighting was good and it was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

FORGET THIS PLACE...if you are looking for anything special. Don't get me wrong...It is OK. It just does not live up to the reviews on this site. The breakfast was good and included waffles and biscuits and gravy. The featured "new" cinnamon buns are packaged and totally generic. Microwaving did help a little. Rooms were clean, service was adequate, and price was average. Wifi was spotty.

I'll stay elsewhere next visit and probably pay less.

Room Tip: Ask where wifi is strongest,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9299
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Business Hotel in Georgetown
#5 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#6 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super 8
Georgetown Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.