We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable with friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Georgetown to your Saves list
Super 8 Georgetown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9299   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Whitby, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable with friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stopped at the Super 8 in Georgetown enroute to Florida. We chose this hotel because of all the positive reviews and we were not disappointed! The rooms were clean and comfortable with lovely mattresses and the breakfast was more than adequate for us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Several restaurants and stores near by as well. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    152
    69
    20
    7
See reviews for
147
131
41
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

This is my first stay at this hotel and let me tell you.The price is right the rooms are great the staff was wonderful. I had room 106. it was a bit small but the rooms were clean. The beds were great the sheets were clean the TV worked. It was a great nights stay. The breakfast was tasty.My husband loved the waffles. I loved the biscuit and gravy. I was surprised to see how the staff had put so much effort into the cleanliness. I mean this tends to be a down fall for most hotels. But i just didn't see that at this hotel. I would stay here again as a matter of fact we plan on that in June.Super 8 i give you 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Quick check-in, clean comfortable room, good breakfast. Wanted 1st floor, accepted 3rd because of elevator.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Stopped overnight on way home at this location because the tripadvisor reviews were excellent for this hotel in the price range we were willing to pay. Kingsize bed, clean rooms, hot breakfast and friendly staff. What more can I say!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Quiet, clean, comfortable hotel very close to I75. Good service. Several restaurants within walking distance. Close to outlet mall. Very reasonable price. Good breakfast and WiFi included.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel for a 2-day stay in Georgetown, and the reviews were the reason I selected this one. This was one of the cleanest and comfortable hotels I have stayed in!! The staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was great for a light breakfast. This is definitely a diamond in the rough!!! As a bonus, they just opened a Chick-Fil-A that is just a block away!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this particular hotel four times and plan on returning again. As seniors it is great stop-over on the way to Florida for us! The location is right off I-75 and is within walking distance to several excellent restaurants, our favourite being "Ruby Tuesday". The hotel itself was remodelled several years ago, and is still up to date. The mattresses/beds are comfortable after a long day on the road, with the staff being most accommodating, friendly and helpful .A delicious breakfast is also included! The last several times we used Super 8 Georgetown, we made our reservations on-line and were given the room that we had requested. Thanks "Super 8" !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9299
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Business Hotel in Georgetown
#5 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#6 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super 8
Georgetown Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.