We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Georgetown
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I attended the Kentucky- Georgia game last week and had the great fortune to stay at this wonderful hotel. It is conveniently located off the interstate and has convenient access to restaurants and shopping. The amazing part was the outstanding service we received from the staff starting with the morning breakfast who is skillfully and scrumptiously handled by a wonderful lady who not only keeps the full breakfast fresh but also packed water bottles and snacks for our foster child each morning. The hotel was comfortable and the smell of fresh homemade cookies and coffee greeted us at the door. Simply said, this chain hotel goes the extra mile with a smile!!!

Room Tip: Select a higher room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
54
22
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alcoa, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

While my family and I were traveling to Indiana, we stayed overnight at this location. I read reviews on Trip Advisor stating this was a good hotel and since it was a nice halfway point we stopped. I was definitely pleased with the location and staff. We checked in around 11:00pm and everything was very smooth. The room was clean and comfy. We weren't here very long as we checked out around 10:00am so not too much to report. The breakfast was ok. I always look for hotels offering a hot breakfast so of the ones we have enjoyed this was at best average. Reading the other reviews, maybe we simply came on an off day. The variety was not nearly as good as other hotels and neither was the taste. Not bad, just not as good. There were a lot of people coming in to eat so seating was also becoming an issue. As far as location, price, rooms, staff etc I definitely give it thumbs up and maybe breakfast is good too - just not the day we were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable. Good value, nice people, good location for us to visit the horse park. Breakfast was satisfactory. Plenty of parking and good access to restaurants and gas stations. Easy return to the interstate.

Room Tip: Enter the drive from the street slowly, as the bank is high and if you have a low profile vehicle yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights there. It was clean, with plush comforters on the beds, and friendly people at the desk. Our breakfast was scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, fresh oatmeal, waffles from the machine, cold cereals, 4-choice juice machine, pastries, breads, hard-boiled eggs, 3-choice coffee, etc., etc. Good pool, workout room, business room, attractive lobby. It's also only 1 exit from the Kentucky Horse Park, and 10 minutes from downtown Lexington! Pets welcome, too!
A good option!

Room Tip: Rooms in front are quieter. Room 202 is supposedly haunted :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. This was our third night in two of these. We stayed our first two nights in another of Country Inn hotels. This one was not as big but it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fresh and the coffee was good. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Bottom Line: Worth the $75 we paid for one night using our AAA discount. A couple of issues lowered the rating to a 4.

Pros: Helpful staff at the front desk, clean room and lobby, nice business center area, pool and hot tub were nice.

Cons: Breakfast was weak (only hot oatmeal, biscuits and gravy - no waffles (broken?) or anything else hot, coffee was not very good), the sheets were rough/starchy, band-aids littered the pool deck (we found 8 scattered around during our morning swim), our room fridge was leaking water and was not stable on its base (it tipped over in its case when our daughter tried to open it).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Check-in was fast, front desk lady was very polite. This is a very busy hotel. Our room was clean. Had a microwave and fridge. The walls are very thin. All day and night there were kids running up and down the halls and banging on the walls. Even with ear plugs, I could still hear them. The beds are comfy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown Hotel
Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites - Georgetown
Country Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Country Inn
Address: 131 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Comfort at the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Georgetown, KYDiscover a rejuvenating hospitality experience at the all-new Country Inn & Suites Georgetown hotel. Our Kentucky accommodations provide all the comforts of home, including hardwood floors, free high-speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Also enjoy a Business Center and heated, indoor swimming pool, along with an excellent location near Kentucky Horse Park, Georgetown College and Rupp Arena. Book your online reservation today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Georgetown, Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.