We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, reasonable rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Georgetown
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great stay, reasonable rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights there. It was clean, with plush comforters on the beds, and friendly people at the desk. Our breakfast was scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, fresh oatmeal, waffles from the machine, cold cereals, 4-choice juice machine, pastries, breads, hard-boiled eggs, 3-choice coffee, etc., etc. Good pool, workout room, business room, attractive lobby. It's also only 1 exit from the Kentucky Horse Park, and 10 minutes from downtown Lexington! Pets welcome, too!
A good option!

Room Tip: Rooms in front are quieter. Room 202 is supposedly haunted :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    28
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
58
23
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. This was our third night in two of these. We stayed our first two nights in another of Country Inn hotels. This one was not as big but it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fresh and the coffee was good. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Bottom Line: Worth the $75 we paid for one night using our AAA discount. A couple of issues lowered the rating to a 4.

Pros: Helpful staff at the front desk, clean room and lobby, nice business center area, pool and hot tub were nice.

Cons: Breakfast was weak (only hot oatmeal, biscuits and gravy - no waffles (broken?) or anything else hot, coffee was not very good), the sheets were rough/starchy, band-aids littered the pool deck (we found 8 scattered around during our morning swim), our room fridge was leaking water and was not stable on its base (it tipped over in its case when our daughter tried to open it).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Check-in was fast, front desk lady was very polite. This is a very busy hotel. Our room was clean. Had a microwave and fridge. The walls are very thin. All day and night there were kids running up and down the halls and banging on the walls. Even with ear plugs, I could still hear them. The beds are comfy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just a short overnight but after driving for almost 13 hours it was a relaxing pleasant experience. The night staff were pleasant and welcoming. In the morning, unfortunately, we had to get on our way again. Would have liked to stay longer and enjoy the atmosphere of this hotel. Will most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Had room on 2nd floor so could use the beautiful staircase or the elevator. Very quiet even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My family and I stayed 1 night at this hotel as a stop over on our way to Pigeon Forge. When looking for a hotel I was looking for somewhere affordable and decent since it was for one short night. I was quite surprised at what a wonderful experience we ended up having at this location. The front desk staff was very kind and polite upon check-in. They provided a roll-away bed very quickly at a last minute request. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The continental breakfast was amazing with hot bacon, eggs, waffles, and other items. Check out was very efficient with the nicest staff. I was extremely pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were traveling south, planning to stop at a HIE that we stayed in last year, only to get there and find they had 2 rooms left, both smoking. We chose to head further down the road. I used Trip Advisor and found a batch of hotels in Georgetown. We called ahead to this CI&S to make sure they had rooms. In order to get 2 beds, our choices were a 1 br suite or 2 br suite. We decided on the 2 br suite and booked it over the phone b/c Melody, the desk clerk said it was a busy night. She asked if we had any discounts. We didn't, but she gave us 10% off anyways. The lobby of the hotel is very pretty and set the stage for a clean, quiet, pleasant stay. The suite was plenty big. Beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning was quiet and worked well. Shower pressure was awesome. The reason or 4 instead of 5 stars was purely based on aesthetics. The walls had a strange plaster finish that made the room feel somewhat dated. The lighting in the bath was great, but in the room with the new cfl lightbulbs (which I hate), especially against the walls, made the room stark. The carpet in the closet area in one of the bedrooms was torn away from the wall with cobwebs in the corner. We also had a glitch with the smoke detectors. There were 2 in the suite and both started beeping around midnight. It was likely a low battery warning, but there was no way I could sleep through it. I called the front desk and a gentleman was at our door within minutes. He tried changing one battery but still the beeping wouldn't stop. Only option ended up being disconnecting the units, which was a welcome relief from the beeps. Maybe they were malfunctioning, but if it was just a battery issue, I might suggest some instructions be made available to the staff on how to fix. After that, we slept like babies. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown

Address: 131 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Comfort at the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Georgetown, KYDiscover a rejuvenating hospitality experience at the all-new Country Inn & Suites Georgetown hotel. Our Kentucky accommodations provide all the comforts of home, including hardwood floors, free high-speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Also enjoy a Business Center and heated, indoor swimming pool, along with an excellent location near Kentucky Horse Park, Georgetown College and Rupp Arena. Book your online reservation today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Georgetown, Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites - Georgetown
Country Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.