We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parents Weekend at UK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Osborne Way, Georgetown, KY 40324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Parents Weekend at UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of other times and keep coming back because it is always clean, convenient to interstate, nicely priced and the staff is on top of your needs. We needed toothpaste and I barely hung up the phone and the they were knocking at the door. The breakfast was your typical extended continental style with a nice selection and the they kept it fresh. Staff was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! We are so happy to hear that you keep choosing us for your hotel of choice in our area!! We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    24
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
36
33
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Candler, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a really, really nice facility. The lobby is beautiful, staff is helpful and cookies are great. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Hotel is close to shopping. Breakfast area is spotless.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for you comments!! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stay at this location regularly. The rooms are always very clean and neat. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway. The complimentary breakfast is really good, and is far better than the typical continental at most places. The best thing about the hotel, however, is the staff. Everyone is extremely friendly and responsive. Management is also exceptional and the entire staff if focused on the guests. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. I visit the area fairly regularly and have been at multiple hotels in the area, however since staying here I stopped staying at other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love to hear positive feedback from our guests! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Friendly guest services staff. Very clean room. Continental breakfast was delicious and fresh. I've stayed here for many years and have always enjoyed my experience. Wouldn't go anywhere else Georgetown.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger Jacuzzi sweets if they are available. Spacious and relaxing. Like being in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!! We are so glad to have you as a repeat guest!! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After considering other less expensive hotels in the area, I am glad we chose this one. Holiday Inn has never been one to give us negative surprises, but this one EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. The bed was clean and comfy, with those great extra pillows. Liked the walk in shower! Breakfast was good...better than most typical hotels, I'd say. Coffee was ok but could have been stronger.
Will definitely stay here again when we need a room in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear about guest's stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here on our way down to Tennessee. The room and all facilities were very clean. The staff was very curteous as well. I couldn't believe the ample space for the breakfast area. Usually one is right on top of each other and having a difficult time finding a seat. Not here. Supposedly the hotel is only 3 years old.
The only complaint I have is that it is a bit tricky to find the entrance to the parking lot at night. Could use some signs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! We love to hear about our guests' stays!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am not a hotel person that is why my family camps. But in this case we needed too. This hotel was very clean, modern, and nice. The bed linens were crisp and clean. I hate when hotel rooms have big floral prints everywhere, this one was really modern and pretty. We would use this again if the need arises. It is a little hard to see from the main road. It would be helpful if there was a sign at the main road where you would enter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. Please don't forget that you can go directly to our website to post a review directly to our IHG website.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Address: 140 Osborne Way, Georgetown, KY 40324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
#3 Business Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Georgetown Lexington hotel conveniently located to major businesses: Toyota, IBM, Lexmark & 3M. Our Georgetown Lexington hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Georgetown & Georgetown College were you can visit the Cincinnati Bengals Training Camp. Stay with us once & we are sure you will make our Georgetown, KY hotel your preferred corporate hotel, or relaxing escape. Our amenities include free wire/less HSIA, desk & chair, micro/fridge, meeting rooms & 24 hour business & fitness center. Relax & enjoy our heated indoor pool. This centrally located hotel surrounded by Kentucky s Bluegrass Region, features Kem s Restaurant, full service restaurant & lounge. See why the Kentucky Horse Park is the perfect host for The Alltech Federation Equestrian International World Equestrian Games in 2010. Feel the earth shudder at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky, during one of the top 10-industrial tours in America. Ride a horse, paddle a canoe, bike or drive some of America's most scenic back roads. Browse antique shops, bargain in vast flea markets, or pick up values at the Factory Stores of America Outlet Center. Our Georgetown, KY hotel is convenient for: Breyer Fest, International Kite & Culture Festival & the Festival of the Horse. No matter what your plans, a corporate meeting, a family reunion, wedding, or your sporting event, we welcome you to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington-North Georgetown Hotel Georgetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.