We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Hampton Honors Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Franklin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Franklin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4010 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Reliable Hampton Honors Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for a second time en route to a final destination. Chose this hotel because they only charged 10,000 points for an overnight rewards stay. It was a typical Hampton, albeit slightly older and slightly worn. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was typical, and it was pretty much a standard Hampton Inn. The front desk clerk was very courteous and nice when we requested a forgotten item. I would stay here again on my way to the next destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    57
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
59
45
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olmsted Falls, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Tired hotel, bathroom needs update. The room was clean. Breakfast service poor. Very small pool. The town of Franklin is pretty small, not a bunch of stuff going on. Nice restaurant across the street, Oasis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Martinville, LA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Franklin, Kentucky has become like a reliable friend, there when you need it. In 2007, my husband and I stopped there on a trip to Canada. We had been on the road from Louisiana for about 12 hours and were ready for a break. The hotel and service were excellent. The desk clerk alerted me to the fact that I could use my AARP card for a 10% discount. Because of this first experience with the Hampton Hotel chain and their helpfulness, we became members of the Hilton Family on that trip to Canada. We returned to Canada in 2009, and stayed in Hamptons whenever we could. Now, whenever we travel for leisure, or to visit family out of state, we have a Hampton directory in the vehicle. This past week, we traveled to Ohio to visit our daughter and her family. We traveled the interstate system and went through Franklin, Kentucky again. Of course, the Hampton Inn at Exit 2 was the logical place to stop. We visited the Hotel both on the way going and returning. Each time the service was excellent. On the return trip, we even dined at the Oasis Restaurant across the road, which offers a 10% discount if you present your room card. The steak and ribs were exceptional, as was the service. The experience was topped off by a very delicious breakfast in the hotel, before we hit the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is WAY OVER-PRICED for the amenities and service it offers. Because I can use HHonor points, I have stayed annually for several years. The hotel has ALWAYS been inconsistent in quality and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a typical Hampton Inn but is showing signs of age. The rooms are comfortable but the air conditioner (old wall mounted style) was loud and clanky.

The "breakfast" was unusually poor. No bacon or eggs in the pans and almost no bread. This at 7:00 a.m. The coffee was cold.

We thought the price was excessive for the quality and would avoid it in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, polite staff, good location close to interstate and Cracker Barrel. Staff was nice enough to grant me a late checkout when I had to work late at night and hadn't gotten a lot of sleep. They have a good selection for breakfast and have grab bags if you have to make an early flight and don't have time to enjoy breakfast first.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean and the bed was really comfortable. The hotel is across the road from a Cracker Barrel and next to it are several other restaurants. A Nice place to stop and spend the night and would recommend it to anyone traveling on I-65.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 4010 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.