We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - Franklin

Super 8 - Franklin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - Franklin to your Saves list
Super 8 - Franklin
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3811 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We chose this property for an overnight stay from the many favorable reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean. There was wifi, a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in the room. There was a simple breakfast in the lobby as well as a guest computer.

For the price this was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimWilliams2013, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
To MrsBo,

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, I appreciate your time and giving us a positive review on TA and also being a TOP CONTRIBUTOR which helps other businesses attract newer customers. Our staff and I will welcome you back on your next trip.

Goodbye,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    58
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
36
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kane, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although the furniture was older, the room itself was clean and did not smell like smoke. The bathroom had new fixtures. The pool was a welcome site since it was hot and we had been driving all day. The only negative was the limited breakfast choices. There were only 2 fairly ripe bananas for fruit, but I was glad to see yogurt offered. My husband loved the packaged cinnamon rolls. The biggest plus was our contact with TJ. We had to call regarding check-in time both times we stayed, and he was helpful, pleasant and able to make the changes easily. This was a huge relief since we were traveling to/from a funeral and were under enough stress. I felt safe in the area where this motel was located. Great Mexican restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimWilliams2013, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
MayaMia203,

Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the breakfast in the morning but we have to follow the Super 8 standards on what to put but as far as the bananas go I wish you would of contacted our staff to put new ones out. We are in the process of getting rid of the older furniture and replacing with contemporary designs. We hope we can get that put in before your next arrival and for our desk clerk T.J., he is a great asset to this hotel, I am glad he assisted to your expectations and will forward the message to him about his service.

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at this motel. I particularly enjoyed the pool. I would definitely stay in this motel again if I am in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimWilliams2013, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Rebecca M
Thank you for taking your time for your positive review regarding your stay with us, we appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed our pool. Our employees and I here at the Super 8 in Franklin, KY look forward to seeing you in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I'm not hard to please, and I'm not eager to give bad reviews. But after reading the comments and ranking for this place, I expected better. If you don't mind a toilet that's practically in the bathtub, a little mustiness, people occasionally hanging around outside, a pool in real need of upkeep, then yeah, awesome. If not, continue to another exit. Or pay another $15 somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimWilliams2013, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear TruthIsGold,
Firstly thank you for your review and secondly I am sorry that you did not have a completely pleasant stay during your travels. We realize that several elements in our hotel and the design of our rooms may not quite suit what some of our travellers are expecting but we are currently going through a remodel phase and upgrades to our rooms. The next time you are passing through Franklin, KY I hope you give us a chance to host you. Please call us to reserve you a room for your future travels @ 270-586-5090 so we can give you a 15% discount on your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Franklin

Address: 3811 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 - Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.