We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family run motel provided everything we needed at a very...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - Franklin

Super 8 - Franklin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - Franklin to your Saves list
Super 8 - Franklin
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3811 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    58
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
36
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

booked this room through priceline.... we paid $55 for a 2 1/2 star hotel. I expected better. we checked in and the man at the desk said we booked a 1 queen bed room. I never heard of that. I asked for a king and he said I would have to pay $15 more for a king room. there were 3 cars in the entire parking lot. rooms were abundant. I excepted my room and went in to a very musty smelling room. everything was old and dingy. the bed was not comfortable to even sit on. we walked out and stayed at a different hotel down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Whitley, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We found this Super 8 to be in a great location but noisy. The walls must be thin! We heard trucks and children late at night and early morning. Breakfast was the standard fare. Waffles are great but more / different fruit would have been nice. Only bananas were available. Overall, an OK rating. Location was the biggest plus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Whitley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice location with plenty of places to eat. Easy walk to Cracker Barrel. Same Super 8 breakfast as all locations. It was fairly noisy; thin walls? Traffic and kids in the morning at 6 AM running back and forth! It was alright for one night stay to break up the trip to Atlanta. Some problem getting into a room. Clerk gave us a key. Didn't work; she reran it and when we tried to use it a ;man open the door and wan't to know what we wanted! She then gave us a different room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stopped at this property on a number of occasions over the years and it has always been a pleasant place for an over-night stay.

Our most recent stop surprised us................they have done some extensive renovations and were installing new carpet at the time.

This may be among the top 10 Super 8 motels that we have stayed in.

The room was clean and comfortable.........................convenient to I65 and just north of the Kentucky/Tennessee border.

Check it out when you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

stayed here several times...everyone always helpful and nice. lots of good places to eat, plenty of parking and convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Franklin

Address: 3811 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 - Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.