We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Passing Through Franklin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonic Drive-In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sonic Drive-In
811 North Main, Franklin, KY 42134
(502) 586-4829
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 40 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
2,012 reviews 2,012 reviews
1,481 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 357 cities Reviews in 357 cities
819 helpful votes 819 helpful votes
“Just Passing Through Franklin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I used to live in Franklin many years ago and we were headed to Bowling Green and just got off the road to get a drink. Found this Sonic and it was half price happy hour. We love the diet lime ades and always get the Route 44.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love those half priced drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I spend almost as much time at Sonic Drive-Ins as I do at home, especially during the summer. Early morning specials and half priced drinks, along with great tasting food, keep me coming back for more.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

In fact, had lunch there today. What ever you order seems to allways be the same day after day

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laporte, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My kids had never been to Sonic before. They loved the food, the service was great, and we went again the next day!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Kentucky
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Missing Attention to Detail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Food has always been good but have never received the order that I have placed. Something is usually missing (cheese on a burger, no sauce on fries.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonic Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.