We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   162 Anand Drive, Off Interstate 65 Exit 2, Franklin, KY 42134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I pulled off the highway and circled a few of the hotels, and ended up at the Best Western. And it was a good choice - rooms were nice and clean and the front desk staff was helpful (in the early hours of the morning) and they happily gave me an extended checkout in the morning. I didn't get up in time for breakfast, but there are gas stations and fast food places nearby.

The pool is at the front of the hotle but the hotel is set bak from the road, and I didn't fing this to be a problem.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
59
33
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at the Astor Crown Plaza on Bourbon Street and Canal. We paid the $$$'s for the valet parking and room and expected quality service. On our way back to Dayton, Ohio we pulled into this hotel for a quick stopover. Whoa! $65+tax per night and this had to be one of the cleanest well appointed motels we have EVER stayed in. Parking right at the room door, and security cameras throughout the property. Friendly staff that genuinely wants to be the best in the area. We highly recommend and will definitely stay again should our travels take us to the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This was about half way on our trip to Florida and we thought it would be a good place for a break. The front desk was so nice. Rooms were clean, nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend this to anyone. The price was very good compared to the other hotels in the area. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We went to Franklin, Kentucky to meet with a buddy from service this summer. We were supposed to stay at a nearby hotel but left dissatisfied and checked in to the Best Western. We stayed 4 days. It was a nice room and the people in the lobby were very friendly while we stayed there. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

very pleasant stay, nice & cozy location.freindly helpful staff.definately would recommand to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fifield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

very big and clean rooms.we stayed at many motels one of the best.we did cheked out other motels for value and service best one.glad we choose this one friendly staff and nice service,good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manito ill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

very nice & clean motel.newly renovated room, furniture carpet everything is new had small microwave and refrigerator in room very convinient.nice new breakfast room had good waffle and other varities.definetly would recommand to everyone.thanks for my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Address: 162 Anand Drive, Off Interstate 65 Exit 2, Franklin, KY 42134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is exterior 49 room property. It has just been remodeled, we have free breakfast and wifi, fitness room and outdoor seasonable pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.