We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with good friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Southwest Grill of Franklin

Oasis Southwest Grill of Franklin
116 Steele Rd, Franklin, KY 42134-8953
270-586-5311
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Franklin KY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food with good friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If your passing thru Franklin KY, right off I-65, exit 2, you will find Oasis Southwest Bar & Grill. We have met friends here anytime they are passing thru, good place to sit talk & enjoy each others company and have good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    18
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ol'e”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Enjoyed good food, more then generous portion of steak, wonderful margarita, served by a friendly waitress, very convenient to several motels. The decor puts one in the mood for Mexxican/Southwest food. We were there early evening and it was not noisy. We diffinately will return there if passing thru that area again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byhalia, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices,good location.good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a nice place to eat. After driving several hours found good choices of food and good service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Kentucky
1 review
“Management needs to learn people skills/problem solving...steaks were overcooked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We ate there this weekend. The place was extremely noisy due to a large party going on behind us. We complained to management. In so many words he told us the parties made more money; the 2 of us did not matter, too bad. The steak was a long time coming out fillet of beef and both were overcooked...by then we were so frazzled from the extremely noisy atmosphere (we could have gone to Chuck-y-Cheese if we had wanted so much noise with our evening meal), we just left. A big waste of 47 bucks for 2 fillet of beef, 2 baked potatoes, 2 salads, teas. I will never, ever ever eat there again....sorry Franklin, Kentucky. I love your beautiful town and drive 55 miles to shop in your antique shops but will never ever eat at Oasis again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Average, at Best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have eaten here a few times when traveling through, and it's always about the same. There are not many options, but the food is just ok. Service is ok.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Southwest Grill of Franklin also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Southwest Grill of Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Southwest Grill of Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.