We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frankfort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Frankfort to your Saves list
Days Inn Frankfort
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 US 127 South / I-64, Interstate Hwy 64 And US Hwy 127 (Exit 53), Frankfort, KY 40601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Frankfort
Owensboro
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Dated rooms, very, very,VERY, shady part of town. I felt very unsafe the entire time I was here and had a fee my car would be gone when I woke up. The woman that checked me in was friendly, but my room keys failed to work both nights when I got back and when I went to the desk to fix the problem, two separate men helped me each night and they were both incredibly rude and barely helpful. Overall the worst hotel I've ever stayed at and really makes me not want to stay at a Days Inn anywhere ever again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    22
    30
    31
See reviews for
29
20
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rooms 106 & 107 have bed bugs! Rooms were overall filthy! Totally dissatisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: Even Oscar the Grouch would think its a dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We arrived around midnight to this hotel which we had reservations for. The clerk was not very friendly to say the least. From the previous poster it seems like this guy should not be in the hospitality industry. The room was very dated and the carpet was buckeled in a couple of spots and looked old and dirty. We were on the 2nd floor of the building in the back and at the top of the landing you could feel the wood was rotted and very week underneath the astro turf/carpet they had over it. It actaully felt like there was already a hole in the wood. It was kind of scary thinking I could break through when going up or down. The nicest thing about the place seemed to be pool. Unfortunately we didn't have our suits and so we couldn't enjoy it. I would NOT go back to this place or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

A couple of weeks ago I stopped here before midnight on a Saturday. Just wanted to find a clean room in which to lay down my head for the night. I told the desk clerk I'd like a room for the night and he said he wasn't renting any more rooms because he didn't want to deal with people complaining about noise at that hour. First time I've ever had someone refuse to rent me a room. I'm a pretty clean cut person so I don't know why he would think I'd be rowdy. I went down the street to another hotel and the clerk there was happy to rent me a room. She said she had checked in others before who told her they'd been turned away from Days Inn for the same reason. It sounds like this clerk just doesn't want to do his job. I won't bother stopping here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I honestly don't understand the negative reviews this motel gets. Seeing negatives posted about this facility gives me pause in believing any of the negative reviews I read elsewhere on this site about other hotels.

After trying out a couple of other hotels in Frankfort, I returned to this one for another overnight business trip.

The only things I would change about Days Inn are to put refrigerators in the rooms, get rid of the low-flow showerheads and increase the water pressure, and maybe install a few more electrical outlets.

If you want a hot breakfast or a sofabed or like spending $100 a night for a room or have to have someplace that is brand-spanking new, then by all means go somewhere else.

But if you want a clean, comfortable, affordable place to spend the night and don't mind that there's no refrigerator in the room, then by all means stay here. It's close to practically everything in town. Walmart and the major shopping center are just down the road, there are all sorts of restaurants nearby, and you can't beat the price.

I have never experienced bedbugs or rude service here and I have probably stayed here at least 10 times over the last few years. Sometimes I think reviewers simply expect too much. I haven't had a bad experience here except once when the toilet ran all night, and they fixed that when I reported it.

Don't believe the negative reviews posted here. I could stay anywhere I wanted in Frankfort when I am there, and I've been here more than anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rates are good. Use any available discounts to get an even better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just plain old nasty, filty and musky. Changed rooms but it did not matter. They were all the same. Left and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

stayed here on the way home to Indiana, worst thing we could have done, nthis place is horrible, found bed bugs in room, reported to desk clerk, she seemed to be uninterested, however, she didnt hang up phone and i heard someone say, theres not bed bugs here they just want a free room, im appaled, we left never will go there again, the place is dirty and i get the feeling they dont care about the guest, the lady who checked us in had a bad attitude, and was very rude, i travel alot and stay in many hotels, this is the worse place in frankfort. avoid at all cost,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frankfort

Address: 1051 US 127 South / I-64, Interstate Hwy 64 And US Hwy 127 (Exit 53), Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Frankfort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Frankfort is located in Kentucky's Capital City and is nestled among the rolling hills of the Bluegrass Region, in the beautiful valley of the Kentucky River. Its major attractions include: the State Capital building, Floral Clock, Daniel Boone grave, the governors mansions..... and more along with many fine eating establishments. Our Days Inn offers a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, HBO and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfort Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frankfort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.