We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegrass Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegrass Inn to your Saves list
Bluegrass Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   635 Versailles Road, Highway 60, Frankfort, KY 40601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Frankfort B&B and Inns
Macomb, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed the 1st week July, 2013. Reasonably priced. Very clean, and quiet,room. Close to several restaurants and to I-64. Quiet neighborhood. Motel staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and certainly will the next time through Frankfort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
13
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed there this past weekend on our way to Pennsylvania. Very quiet, and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I would stay here again without question. Oh yes..did I say VERY reasonable rates?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otwell, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We enjoy traveling as much as possible; we don't necessarily enjoy spending all our vacation money on where we sleep. We're decidedly not hotel/motel snobs. We do want clean, neat, and safe locations. Wi-fi is a handy addition, along with a decent pool after a long day's ride (not a necessity, but a nice addition). We found all of these things at the Bluegrass Inn in Frankfort. It's not for the snobbish...it's for the laid-back traveler that doesn't need to be surrounded by stuff. The innkeepers are very helpful with suggestions for local eateries and sightseeing. The rooms were very quiet for a great night's sleep. Don't overlook the Bluegrass Inn next time you're in Frankfort.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor rooms...very close to where we parked our car. That came in very handy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Recently stayed here 11 days on business. But as long as the company is paying the bill I guess I would stay again....but if it was on my money I would look elsewhere......maid service is sketchy, and she didn't change the sheets on a stayover----just re-made the bed. In 11 days, I found the room re-made maybe 3 times.....the whole place needs some work---rained 1 night--HARD driving rain--and it blew in under the door, making the whole room feel damp. Think the non American owners are just scooping money out of the place and letting it go to pot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

They rent to local people by the day. That should be enough said.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

When I travel overnight I am somewhat frugal and look for a clean and comfortable place to spend the night inexpensively. The Bluegrass Inn fit the bill very well. The room was clean and comfortable and I got a good nights sleep.

The room was somewhat dated, but the beds were fairly new. The bathroom was a little small. The shower worked well. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom which my wife caused to be an unpleasant experience, but closing the door contained the problem until it corrected itself.

The staff was polite and helpful. I had difficulty connecting to the internet through the WiFi and the clerk got the problem solved. The breakfast was OK (cereal, sweet rolls, Eggo type waffles, etc.).

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

our stay was very comfortable and we will return the price was also very well and it fix well in our budget

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegrass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Inn

Address: 635 Versailles Road, Highway 60, Frankfort, KY 40601
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Bluegrass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegrass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.