We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Vandalay Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Frankfort
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We weren't here long, just a night for a UK football game. Hotels about 30 minutes from downtown Lexington and right off hwy 64. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Room was pretty spaceous and clean. Mine even had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast had a pretty good selection of warm food. Big indoor pool and wifi in the room actually had a good signal. I'd consider this a good hotel and would book if the price is right.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon when you come to another football game.

Jerred Ross
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
12
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a suite for 2 nights, upon arrival I found the room was very clean and up to date on the furnishings inside. The breakfast was great and the attendant was very friendly. The pool is nice also. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Jayjorlay,

The HI Express staff is very happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. I hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your time to review the hotel. Have a great day.

Jerred Ross
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice, clean hotel - stayed while on business trip. Easy check in, room was comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast was better than average. USA today was waiting for me outside room...would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
mrw42164,

Thank you for the time and effort for the review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Frankfort, KY. We hope to see you again soon.


Jerred Ross
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I wish TripAdvisor had a rating between poor and average. This hotel would fit into that category. It isn't poor, but is a below average for a Holiday Inn Express. My first signal that there was a lack of attentiveness was the fact that I checked in at 8:30 pm, and there was still a USA Today at the door of my room. Someone isn't paying attention when this happens. However, it also isn't the biggest deal in the world. Things I liked: the location (right off I-64, lots of nearby restaurants and shops, hotel and room were reasonably clean, mini fridge in my room. What was disappointing: service just seemed a little below standard, I made my rez by phone an hour before and I was given a handicapped suite and was not told this on the phone, bed was too lumpy, and a lack of parking up front.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you Scott for taking the time to reveiw the hotel. I am sorry we were lacking during your experience. We are currently in the process of replacing the mattress. We hope to see you again soon so we can make your stay more enjoyable.

Jerred Ross
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice clean hotel, lobby, bed & bath. Would have liked a little more option for the breakfast choices but its included so one can't be too picky. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Very centrally located to get to many areas of Frankfort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I am very happy our hotel meet your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Jerred Ross
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here on first night on our "Bourbon Trail" tour. Had it been more centrally located , would have stayed another nite. Roomy bathroom, bed not too soft. Hair dryer did not work, I informed the desk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hope you had fun on the Bourbon Trail. Thank you for your time and review. Hope to see you again soon.

Jerred Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

After being on the road for 12 hours, we found this Holiday Inn Express very very nice. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and nice rooms. The hotel is also located near several restaurants within walking distance. If we ever visit and stay in Frankfort, Kentucky, we will most definetly stay here again. Since we were only here one night we did not try the breakfast but my experience at other Holiday Inn Express hotels has always been good. So I'm sure it was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again

Thank you,

Jerred Ross
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort

Address: 1000 Vandalay Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Frankfort, Kentucky brings history, business and tourism together. The hotel is located just minutes from the historic Kentucky State Capitol, Governor s Mansion, and Kentucky State University. Guests can enjoy Historic Downtown Frankfort, World Famous Rebecca Ruth Bourbon Candy Factory as well as the Kentucky Bourbon Trail including Woodford Reserve, Buffalo Trace, Makers Mark, Wild Turkey, Jim Beam, and Four Roses Distilleries. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is within walking distance of several places to dine. Horse lovers will enjoy the short distances to both the Kentucky Horse Park which hosts the 2010 Equestrian games as well as Keenland race track and Lakeside Arena. Frankfort, Kentucky is also the final resting place for American Hero Daniel Boone. Frankfort, Kentucky is situated between Louisville International Airport and Bluegrass Airport in Lexington right off I-64 exit 53 B, The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Frankfort, Kentucky's best option for lodging. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has 67 rooms, including 3 Jacuzzi suites, indoor-heated swimming pool, Free Hot Breakfast, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, business center, HSIA, and a lavish 1350 sq. ft. meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frankfort
Holiday Inn Express Frankfort
Frankfort Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.