We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel at Ft Mitchell KY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Mitchell

Super 8 Fort Mitchell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Mitchell to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Mitchell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Royal Drive, Fort Mitchell, KY 41017 (Formerly Cross Country Inn Fort Mitchell)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Mitchell
Jonesborough
1 review
“Hotel at Ft Mitchell KY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel and staff were wonderful to us and our dogs. We were there for a dog show, only main complaint that I have is that the beds were too hard and made too much noise for good sleeping. I would stay at this hotel again just because the staff was so pleasant. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    40
    36
    48
See reviews for
55
26
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BROOKSVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Only complaint was weak wifi. I did better using my cell phone as a modem. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHAWA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

First the beds were clean but the bathroom was not as much. The toilet had a crack on the top of the tank. The wifi was a joke. It was next to impossible to get anything done on the internet. There were 3 people in the room and even after asking for more towels we still only had 2 each day. The bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets didn't fit the mattress so that they came loose and sometimes found ourselves on the mattress which was disturbing. Not really all that pleasant. The only good thing was the proximity to the Drawbridge where the show was

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELGIN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stay was excellent. Very close to the DPCA host hotel. Room was clean and pleasant. Dog friendly and went out of the way for the welfare of the dogs..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is extremley dirty and the rooms have an awful smoky/mustic stench. Found a cigarette butt on floor which means they never vaccumed the room, rips in the sheets, and saw a HUGE centipede crawling on the wall next to the bed. Bathroom and sink were nasty too. We decided to leave shortly after checking in to the room and went to the Holidy Inn Express which was really nice and clean. Little more expensive but trust me it was worth it. You get what you pay for. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. When we got there about 20 people was swimming in the pool that lived in the apartments across from the hotel. Check in went ok, but when we got in our room it was horrible. It was old and very stinky. The carpet had a huge stain on it, we had no remote control, the bathroom door had a hole knocked through it, only 1 towel and 1 wash cloth for four people and there was a dirty wash cloth in the bath tub and coffee was still in the in-room coffee pot from the last guest. I didn't ask for a refund because it was so late but I do not recommend anyone stopping/staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late for a dubstep concert, and our room was clean. Potty worked, sink was fine. We relied on the breakfast to be pleasant in the morning, but we were sadly mistaken. They had two kinds of cereal, stale bagels, a loaf of bread, cellophane wrapped pastries, oatmeal, and two kinds of juice. We had breakfast at BK instead.

I'm just glad we had a place to crash, but it was definitely average.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fort Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Mitchell

Address: 2350 Royal Drive, Fort Mitchell, KY 41017 (Formerly Cross Country Inn Fort Mitchell)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Fort Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Mitchell 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Mitchell Hotel Fort Mitchell
Super Eight Fort Mitchell
Fort Mitchell Super Eight
Fort Mitchell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Mitchell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.