We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Cavalier Boulevard, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Great location with good acess to major highways , Cincinnati and airport.
Room was clean and fresh, plus health club well equiped

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
24
20
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, GA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The hotel was very clean. The rooms comfortable and the service very good. I got a great rate on Priceline for $45.00/night and it was well worth it.

The hotel is near numerous restaturants and shops. It has an indoor pool and whirlpool and an adaquate workout center. They offer a free shuttle to the airport and free wifi which worked very well throughout our 3 day stay. About the only thing that would make this hotel better would be to offer a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed there on 4/17 for one night. Both checkin and checout were smooth. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and roomy. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Stayed at this property for 4 days. First morning, shower is cool (at best). Next day it's even cooler. Go to front desk and ask them to turn it up. 3rd day, sink hot water is great, shower hot water is *a little* warmer but still much cooler than I like. 4th day, shower is back to cool :-(

FYI - I stayed at a room at the very end of the hall. Maybe the hot water temperature is higher closer to the center of the building.

They offered me a free buffet breakfast all week. It was well laid out and had a nice selection. They even had some table service. Room was clean. No microwave, bar fridge was very small.

This property is right beside a major interstate. Even on the side that didn't face the highway, road noise was always present.

Property looked clean and well cared for.

There are cheaper hotels in the area - probably with hotter water.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Springs KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

I have stayed at this property on 3 occassions over the past 2 months for business. If you are looking for a property that offers an indoor pool and hot tub do not stay here. Over the past 2 months the pool and hot tub have been closed. Management claims the heater is broken but I believe differently. It is my belief they have simply turned the heaters off in an attempt to save money. There is no way it could take 2 months to fix a heater.
The other big complaint is this property does not serve complimentary breakfast, instead they want to charge $9.95 for what you get for free at most of their competitors.
With so many hotel options in the area, it would be best to avoid this property until they have addressed these issues.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

I booked this room thru Priceline for 12-27-09,on 12-23-09 at 8 pm after I had booked the room I called the property and asked if the pool and jacuzzi were indoor and was told yes and that the pool was heated.When we arrived the pool was a whopping 72 degrees and we were informed the heater on the jacuzzi had been broken for several weeks.I was out and out lied to.So I calle dCorporate Marriott and asked if they could transfer us to another property owned by the same owners.We decided to forget about it and go out to dinner and enjoy our evening-on the way out we were informed by the lady at the front desk that we were not wanted on the property and that we had to leave and that we were to go back on priceline to book a room at the neighboring property.They promised us a refund thru Priceline-but Priceline did nothing wrong here-we were turned out at 6 pm on an icy snowy night and I just went home as I want nothing to do with anyone who owns this property.According to Priceline they were mad because Corporate had called them 3 times to ask them why they could not accomadate us-well the told us to leave-great customer service-I'd expect a warmer welcome in Hades!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

Got a good price through Priceline. Room was reasonable but plumbing was poor (toilet plugged easily) and TV was the bulbous CRT type. Exercise room was good with lots of towels and wipes. Nearby Thai restaurant (directions on hotel sheets not the best) was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence

Address: 46 Cavalier Boulevard, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;