We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice experience when staying in the area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Cavalier Boulevard, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Florence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a nice experience when staying in the area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Rates are not as competitive as they use to be and options to stay closer to downtown are becoming more appealing. The rooms were remodeled a few years ago and are beginning to show wear and tear - carpeting was in need of of cleaning and room just did not seem as fresh as it could have been.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Please accept our apologies for the frustration you experienced when you were staying with us and the cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations. Under no circumstances should our guests feel unsatisfied with the services that we provide. A clean room that has been prepared for our guests is basic for a good stay.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. You can be confident that we followed-up on your concerns so that other guests will not be as disappointed as you were.

We value you as a guest and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction and I hope we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    24
    23
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
27
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice hotel. Staff is friendly. Room was clean. Close to shopping. Close to highway and near downtown Cincinnati. Easy to book and food and Starbucks is available at the food cafe on the first floor. Terry at the front desk is nice and Daryl is nice too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and like to hear how we are doing. As you found out, we are centrally located and easily accessible to any destination in the area. We hope to see you again when you are in the Florence Kentucky area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel provided a great experience! The lobby was very clean and updated - even providing a library area and a bistro for dining. The food at the bistro was EXCELLENT and the service was even better! Only 'negatives' - the pool is a bit small and the hot tub never worked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay. It is always nice to hear when our guests had an excellent experience. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Florence area. It will certainly be our pleasure to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Amazing service and staff! The room was spotless and well appointed. The front desk clerk Phyllis was a life saver and beyond professional, I couldn't thank her enough for seeing that my stay was a comfortable and relaxing as possible. Rashid at the Bistro truly out did himself each night I dined there and frequently checked on my table to ensure everything was as it should be. If my travels find me that way again I would certainly stay here. Enjoyed every minute!

Room Tip: 306, quiet and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear our staff was attentive and accommodating and I will make sure they are aware of your comments. It will certainly be our pleasure to be of service to you again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The night auditor checked us in to apparently the last double room available. It strongly reeked of cat pee. It was about midnight and I went down and had to wait five minutes for her to finish smoking a cigarette to finally come inside while my family sat upstairs in the hallway. Didn't get an apology.. Didn't seem to feel bad that it was late. Just said they only had one room left with a king bed and pull out for all four of us adults. We had to make it work. I can understand that there wasn't another double available, but I have a hard time with poor customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations.
Thank you for enlightening us about the reason for your dissatisfaction in the service of the hotel and bringing it to our attention. I appreciate your feedback because if we do not have these situations brought to our knowledge; we would not be able to adjust or avoid these disappointments. Whether it is positive or negative feedback, our staff needs to be aware in order to make the proper changes to have more efficient guest satisfaction in our hotel. We will make sure that the management staff does whatever we can as a team in order to avoid others to be as disappointed as you were.
We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that the General Manager and Assistant General Manager will follow-up on your concerns about the way our staff handled the situation and will apply all the corrective actions and training necessary to ensure our guest’s satisfaction.
We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and exceed your expectations next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff was Pleasant and most helpful. The area is great and close to downtown Cincinnati Ohio and good restaurants. I'll be staying here again when I come back next month.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The gentle men behind the food counter were awesome. Friendly, courteous, and efficient! I would recommend stay her based on the service alone. Only complaint was the room smelled a bit musty. which was fixed with some febreese.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very proud that our staff goes over and above to make our guests feel at home.

The fresh smell of each guest room is always important and our housekeeping staff has been reminded and trained to address any issues that may be present. Thank you choosing to stay with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence

Address: 46 Cavalier Boulevard, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.