We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“used to love Frisches” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant

Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
6808 Burlington Pike, Florence, KY 41042-1617
859-371-1607
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 178 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Florence, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“used to love Frisches”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

cant find a Frisches that can get an order correct at drive thru. Complained about a roach walking across my table at breakfast, didnt even get an acknowledgement back from corporate. The insect on table happened years ago.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's not often the food actually looks better than it does in the picture, but that was the case with my burger with ham. Very tasty. And my wife liked her fried shrimp. We stop here only twice a year on our way to Florida. Had the same waitress last year. We remembered her, J. Lynn, because she was so friendly and efficient. Nice, also, to have a pot of coffee left on the table. And the prices are very reasonable. Basically a very good family restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This is a classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Okay, all restaurants have their version of a "Big Boy" but this is the restaurant that started it! We went to try their new signature burgers, which were tasty; but I always have to get the classic Swiss Miss or Big Boy. Despite the smaller sizes of the sandwiches now-a-days and the crinkle-cut fries are gone, the food is still good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Typical Burgers with GOOD fish sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cincinnatians LOVE the "secret tarter sause" on all burgers. Get the Big "combination" which excludes the middle bun and the fish sandwich is large and juicy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“If you are not in the mood for burgers...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had not been to a Big Boy recently, and was v disappointed by the current menu. It is mostly variations of burgers. I wish that there were more selections for dinner. The prices are v good, and the service is excellent, but I can get burgers anywhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.