We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7393 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Florence
Mt. Vernon, United States
1 review
“Friendly, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff is some of the friendliest people I have met in hotels. I've stayed twice in this hotel for business and the housekeeper even bought a card and left it for me, after having mentioned a birthday to her in passing. Way above and beyond in friendliness. The lobby was nice and modern feeling. The breakfast was adequate for what to expect of a continental breakfast. The rooms are sufficient and clean. Nothing too fancy. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The shower/tub area was the only part that seemed dated decor-wise, however still was clean and the shower worked well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
On behalf of the staff of the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport South, we thank you for your very kind feedback! We do have an extremely social group of staff who enjoy making the guest experience a memorable one at this hotel. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with your accommodations as well. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    39
    21
    8
    12
See reviews for
30
34
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dromana , Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights at the start and the end of a eight day baseball tour. The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and had everything you needed. Free wifi that worked fine. Has a pool and a small gym with free weights and the normal treadmill etc. the breakfast on both mornings was plentiful and good standard.. Close to shops and many restaurants, so a car is not necessary if just doing a layover. The staff were Polite, helpful and a special thanks to Todd who drove me up the local laundromat so I wouldn't get lost. That was just an example,of the great staff. There is a airport shuttle which is free and all u need to do is ring them on the free phone at the airport and they will come and pick u up. Then returning to the airport, just book,it at reception. Highly recommend if stopping overnight at CVG.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your comments about your stays at this hotel! You pretty much summed up the amenities that keep our guests very happy here…. Clean rooms, good breakfast, free Wi-Fi, complimentary airport shuttle, and helpful staff! We also appreciate that your recognized Todd and the personalized service he provided for you. If your travels bring you to the area again, we hope to see you again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and many restaurants and shopping centers in the area. We didn't have a car and we were able to walk where we needed to go. The hotel had a relaxing outdoor pool area and the people who worked there, particularly the breakfast staff, were very friendly and helpful with clearing plates. The problem was the condition of our room. The tiles were old and chipped and the tub drain was clogged. Our second night, they never serviced our room and we didn't realize it until we returned to the hotel late in the day and by then it was too late. That was disappointing. There also was a really irritating squeak in one of our neighbor's doors that was so loud it sounded like someone was coming into our room- very disconcerting!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this constructive feedback. We are so sorry that we did not provide the level of service that all of our guests deserve with their rooming cleaning, and that your room had some issues that affected the overall comfort of your stay. We do thank you for recognizing our friendly staff and great location in the Florence area. We hope you will reconsider our property if your travels bring you to the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Average hotel. Handy to airport. Price is a little high for what you get. I would have expected it to be more in the $80-90 range. Breakfast just ok--had those fake omelettes that taste awful, and the other egg scramble substitute was also pretty bad. Dining room is nice though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are so sorry that the breakfast quality on the day you visited was not to our standards. We strive to be an exceptional hotel, not an average one, and we apologize for this. We appreciate that you enjoyed our renovated lobby and breakfast area. We hope if your travels bring you to the area again, that you will reconsider our property. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived on June 1st on our motorcycles and before we parked Jeff was outside instructing us to park under the canopy as rain was on its way! The service continued as Holli checked us in quickly and gave us all the details of where to eat in the area.
The room was clean and comfortable. Went to the gym in the morning and found it clean and well maintained. all the equipment was working! Next we were off to breakfast which was tasty and had lots of choices for any diet.
We will be back again as the staff care!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay and how our staff goes out of their way to help everyone! We are thrilled that our Front Desk staff gave you a warm welcome upon your arrival, and that you appreciate the recent upgrades we have made to our Fitness Center. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is our third time staying at this Hampton Inn. As usual no complaints! Always friendly staff, clean rooms and price is not bad. We have never ate the free breakfast there. We never get up in time! LOL!

Room Tip: This last time we stayed in room 333. It overlooked the pool. We always get no smoking also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We thank you so very much for your repeat business with us! We are happy that you chose recently to stay with us again, and that you continued to be satisfied with your experiences at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here on June 8th. We came to Cincinnati for a reds/cardinals baseball game. All of the hotels downtown were booked. We usually stay at Hampton Inns when we travel. We were put in room 100. The room had a stagnant smell, ceiling is rotting and there was blood on my pillow case. The worst part was we were laying there watching tv when a huge cock roach flew up on the tv screen. Yes, the big ones can fly. We were woke up during the night by what sounded like someone trying to get into our room. It was the person putting our bill under the door. There isn't enough space to slide it under so they have to jam it under.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention. Our property failed to provide the comfort and cleanliness levels that you expect from a Hampton Inn, and for that, we are truly sorry. Obviously guest happiness is our number one priority and we take these comments very seriously. Please contact me directly at 859-283-1600 if you wish to further discuss your stay. Again, we appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand and welcome further input from you on these concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Address: 7393 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.