We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay for the Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Florence to your Saves list
Days Inn Florence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Florence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Alpena, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay for the Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We arrived later in the evening on Saturday and just needed a place to sleep and shower so we could head out in the morning as we on our way home from vacation.
The Trip Advisor ratings and review sounded real good and we did get a good price for the room, however it was a long walk to the room on the 2nd floor going by a number of rooms that were closed off and being worked on. So they are updating. Our room was clean and comfortable, you could tell it was re-done not long ago. The carpet looked new and the furnishing were more than sufficient. The biggest issue in the room was the shower curtain. There is no ventilation in the bathroom and since the new tub was porcelain and the magnets on the shower curtains stuck to it. So after a shower when the bathroom is still steamy, the shower curtain sticks to the tub and has no air circulation around the bottom which causes some mold around the bottom of the curtain. The front desk girl didn't seem to concerned but since I was going to write about it, I wanted to make sure I was up front and told them first. The other thing was the soda/snack machine was a healthy walk from our room to where they were located...not in the lobby but away from there. The breakfast was so/so, nothing to write home about so we went to McDonalds for breakfast instead

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky N, General Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your most recent stay at the Days Inn Florence. We are pleased that our hotel services met your standards for a clean, comfortable travel experience.

The hotel property is under some minor renovations, including new carpet, the construction of a future conference room, and new bedding. With these renovations, I apologize your guest room was located far away from the vending machine located on the first floor. Due to the hotel layout, we are only able to locate these services on the first and third floors.

I will share your comments with our House Keeping Manager regarding the shower curtains in the guest rooms. With your comments we have issued a full inspection of all guest room bathrooms. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you again staying at our hotel and it is our hope that your travels will bring you back to the Days Inn Florence in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ricky N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    145
    86
    51
    24
See reviews for
132
108
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was so impressed with this hotel that I wish I could really give it a 5 instead of a 4. This room was clean, comfortable, and safe. When I travel I either want to spend a lot and go to a resort style hotel or, depending on the trip, I want a place to simply sleep. This is a place to simply sleep so don't expect glamour. Where this hotel wins is compared to others IN THE SAME PRICE POINT this hotel rocks on cleanliness, comfort, location, and updated decor. We checked the seam of the mattress for traces of bed bugs and found none. (New-ish BeautyRest mattress. Pleasant surprise.) If you are looking at hotels in this area in the 45-75 dollar range this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky N, General Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Inn Florence. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, including newly updated mattresses, complementary high speed Internet, and microwave & refrigerator. Our goal is always to provide you with a comfortable experience for a good night’s rest. Your comments are truly appreciated by the entire staff, especially when our guests recognize their hard work.

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and knowing that you consider us a high value hotel for the Cincinnati area. It is our hope that we will see you in the near future again.

Kind Regards,

Ricky N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel had alot of positives, The rooms were nice and clean and looked recently rennovated. The king size bed was comfortable. However, there was not a bathroom fan and the bathtub water was only hot- no cold at all. We couldnt shower properly in the morning because the water was too hot- it almost burnt Grandma G's 'unmentionables'!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky N, General Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, as we sincerely appreciate our guest feedback. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay as well as the service that you received from the staff. Our hotel provides numerous complementary amenities, including a continental breakfast, free wireless Internet, and microwave & refrigerators.

I apologize that you had difficulty controlling the cold water in your guest shower. We have looked into your comments and have had maintenance inspect this case. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Florence area.

Kind Regards,

Ricky N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just a word of advice. You better not cancel you reservation at the last minute otherwise you will be charged for the full stay. I ended up having a medical emergency in my immediate family and when I called them up about it the [--] at the desk said "I'm sorry but you should have called yesterday. We're still charging your card." Yeah, I'm Nostradamus lady and knew this was going to happen. Anyway I'm now out $188. Just don't cancel. Better yet, don't bother reserving at all.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky N, General Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mike,

I apologize for the inconvenience you had when canceling your reservation. You may have attempted to cancel within the 24 hour cancelation policy. Please contact the hotel with any concerns and we would be more than happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Ricky N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.