We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place at a good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Florence to your Saves list
Days Inn Florence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Florence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
“A decent place at a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel had a convienent access back to I-75 North and was near some nice restaurants. The grounds were in good shape. The check in and check out process was easy and the elevator was fast. The room was clean, good water pressure and and the A/C worked well. I thought the mattress and bedding was very good for a room in this price range. Only complaints were the location was a little hard to find off the highway, I didn't like the small thin bath and hand towels (though they were serviceable) and I had difficulty getting the deadbolt to lock at it appears the door had swelled. Otherwise, no problems. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky N, General Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Florence for your business travels. We are pleased to hear that the quality of our rooms made your stay comfortable. One of our goals is to ensure our guests receive a good value for their stay, including a sensible price. We honor your genuine review and look to improve on the topics you mentioned.

Thank you again for you stay at the Days Inn Florence and we look forward for you to stay with us again for your travel needs.

Kind Regards,

Ricky N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    146
    86
    51
    24
See reviews for
133
109
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to a graduation in Newport and were looking for a place to stay for a night. Since this hotel had decent ratings on trip advisor (better ratings then other places near Newport), we decided to drive the extra 10 miles to stay there. The price was right and the room we were staying in was very nice and clean. Check in was quick, staff was friendly. Breakfast bar was well stocked and had a nice variety. If I need a place again to stay in the area, I would go the extra mile to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and was very nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky N, General Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. The Days Inn Florence has an outstanding location right off of Interstate - 71/75 convenient for travelers with destinations for suburban Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky areas. Thank you for the outstanding comments about the consistency of our cleanliness, guest rooms, and service.

The Days Inn Florence strives to provide the best value for the customer at an appropriate price. Thank you for this honest review informing future travelers of your recent stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again for your future travels.

Kind Regards,

Ricky N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This place had great service! Very professional staff and a great cup of coffee. Its an older hotel but they have recently remodeled and it looks nice. lowest price i could find.It is located near the airport where there are many hotels and restaurants. The hotel offers a free contenental breakfast also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky N, General Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review on your recent stay at the Days Inn Florence. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team.

We are glad to know you found true value in our hotel in providing quality service and the lowest price in the area. We appreciate when our guests find our prime location off of interstate 71/75 and near the CVG airport a great convenience factor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ricky N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel especially at such a price considering the rate of other high-class hotels in the area. Very clean, nicely furnished rooms, and pet friendly. Good location right off the interstate. When you’re outside you hear road noise but I didn’t hear much while in my room. Breakfast was acceptable considering it was free – Belgian waffles, muffins, fruits, pastries, etc. The hotel was completing new landscaping during my stay of May 2013. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky N, General Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your overall stay. In your review you mentioned the cleanliness of your room, on behalf of the housekeeping department I would like to thank you for taking the time and extending such kind words about their performance. I know that they love to know when they are doing a great job.

We appreciate your stay are pleased to offer a pet friendly environment and large variety of breakfast items that is easily accessible for travelers. Again, thank you for the kind review and as your review mentioned, we do hope that on your next trip you will be returning to the area.

Kind Regards,

Ricky N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.