We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rates and allows pets.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Florence to your Saves list
Days Inn Florence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Florence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good rates and allows pets.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Good value for room. Stayed 14 nights. Small breakfast but adequate. Nice desk people. Weekly rates available but only 2 days of maid service. Pet fee ten dollars a night. Beds firm but not hard. Slept very well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for the review, and the kind words. We follow our reviews and try to inprove all area's of the hotel to beable to provide the best stay we can
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    146
    86
    51
    24
See reviews for
133
109
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited the Cincinnati area to catch a couple Reds games. I was very pleased to see the variety of restaurants near the hotel. The room was fairly small, but suitable for the two of us staying there. The staff were friendly and made checking in and out simple. We did have trouble with two of the outlets in our room not working right. Everything in the room appeared fairly new otherwise. There were some stains on the ceiling that looked like they had been painted over poorly. For what we paid, I was quite happy with our stay. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel has started showing its age, but the rates were good for my 8-night stay and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

the room was fine nice size and comfortable. The maid service is what lacked; immagine when after being out for the entire dat returning to your room with additional family members and friends and finding that the room had not been cleaned or straighten. I was totally embaresed. Call front desk and was informed that the room had a DND sign on the door. This was completely un true We had left our room at about 10:00 A.M. and had never put such on the door.We returned about 5:30 wanted to just freshen up before unjoying diner with oour friends and family members. We could not even do this since we had no clean towels we had put them in the tub as requested if we wanted clean towels. We do not use towels more than once at our home annd didnot expect to do so in our hotel room. The other aspects of our stay was fine. I just did not expect to have to have a disscussion with the fronnt desk about this matter. It was taken care of after a bit of disscussion and the feeling that we were made to have been lyiing about this DND thing. The tag was still haangin on the inside of the front door to the room when we returned just as it was when we left in the morning. We were not offered any discount compensation for our embarsement........So this location althought convient for our plans I am doubtfull if we will be returning next year for our annuall weekend visit.I currently use one of your other locations (Wyndam suites) in Ann Arbor on a regular basis on my familes many visits to the university of Michigan Medical Center........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.