We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel has started showing its age, but the rates were good...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Florence

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Florence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Florence)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Florence
Columbus
1 review
“Hotel has started showing its age, but the rates were good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel has started showing its age, but the rates were good for my 8-night stay and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    128
    70
    41
    19
See reviews for
109
89
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

the room was fine nice size and comfortable. The maid service is what lacked; immagine when after being out for the entire dat returning to your room with additional family members and friends and finding that the room had not been cleaned or straighten. I was totally embaresed. Call front desk and was informed that the room had a DND sign on the door. This was completely un true We had left our room at about 10:00 A.M. and had never put such on the door.We returned about 5:30 wanted to just freshen up before unjoying diner with oour friends and family members. We could not even do this since we had no clean towels we had put them in the tub as requested if we wanted clean towels. We do not use towels more than once at our home annd didnot expect to do so in our hotel room. The other aspects of our stay was fine. I just did not expect to have to have a disscussion with the fronnt desk about this matter. It was taken care of after a bit of disscussion and the feeling that we were made to have been lyiing about this DND thing. The tag was still haangin on the inside of the front door to the room when we returned just as it was when we left in the morning. We were not offered any discount compensation for our embarsement........So this location althought convient for our plans I am doubtfull if we will be returning next year for our annuall weekend visit.I currently use one of your other locations (Wyndam suites) in Ann Arbor on a regular basis on my familes many visits to the university of Michigan Medical Center........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My bed was a little firm for someone with back problems but the worst problem was the noise from the highway. Did not get a good nights sleep. Pleasant staff but couldn't get past the noise situation. Great location to jump back on the highway in the morning and travel on to our destination. The Big Boy down the street had great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

In July 2012 we drove to Tennessee from Windsor Ontario , and we decided to have a night in Florence. Our night was amazing. Absolute clean room! Even with a blue light you could not find a spot. Quiet hotel, nice courteous personnel good breakfast (enough to set you for a few good hours) Recommend it to any traveler

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are happy to give you a nice stay and hope we can see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

For the price, this hotel was a good value! The mattress was new and very comfortable and room was clean.
The manager, Steven went out of this way to be courteous, polite and friendly. I left some items in the room that he immediately recovered for me after I called him,
Although, there isn't the usual amenities that newer, larger hotels provide, one can not beat the price for a clean, comfortable room with a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: You might choose a room on an upper floor for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Florence)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.