We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7373 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Strange bathroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall we had a very good one night stay at this hotel, as the halfway point on a long road trip. Location was very close to I77/I71 though we had to be a bit careful in locating the entrance driveway. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the bar and restaurant during dinner, as well as the buffet for breakfast. But the bathroom was a bit challenging. We reported that the tub faucet was leaking, but maintenance was unable to fit it during our two hour absence. The bathroom tissue dispenser was way to far from the toilet, and the lack of two sinks was disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as we can use this information is improve our guests stays in the future. I completely understand your frustration regarding the bathroom, unfortunately we cannot solve that issue right now. But as we look into the future regarding renovations, this is something that we can review prior to the work being completed.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    69
    56
    21
See reviews for
49
47
22
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The hotel is newer and has good rooms and comfortable beds. But house keeping and the management has gone down hill.

I checked in late at the weekend and found a large stack on used dirty plates outside my room. I thought maybe the room was occupied and they had simply pushed the plates outside the door? No is was empty but I had to move the tray and other plates and glasses so I could get in.

In the morning I used the shower and when I came to dry my hair I found a used sanitary towel in the bag where the hair drier is on the back of the bathroom door. It was disgusting.

The pile of plates two days later was smaller but still there. I emailed the manager directly and then went to see the reception staff. They were very apologetic but it still took 4 hours to clear the plates. I'm not sure why the house keeping staff walked past the plates for two days without clearing them up, or at least call the restaurant. That showed a complete lack of interest by the staff. The receptionist said she wrote to the manager and he would email or call me back. He never did.

So I have to conclude the manager is simply not managing his staff, and they have some serious problems with lack of motivation. Housekeeping really needs to get it's act together, and the manager needs to pay attention to guest complaints.

Room Tip: Get a clean one and check it carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are currently reviewing our room service tray retrieval process so that we can avoid dirty trays in the hallways. I have also discussed your concerns with our executive housekeeper so we can avoid these issues in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Bathroom floor dirty, found hair all over bathroom, mold growing all over shower, beds were crap to sleep in, the pop machines do not accept dollar bills, the restaurant smelled to bad like smoke so we left, the pool area had many inches of water standing on floor. I complained but they did not care. Complained about mold issue and took many pics but they were not interesting in scouring the area to remove mold. They played it off like it was nothing. Black mold leads to all kind of health problems. Would not suggest anyone stay here ever. Not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
I would like to appologize for your most recent stay with us while visiting the area, this is definately not the standard that we hold our staff to. We will definately review our cleaniliness checklist for your specific room and make any applicable changes that would prevent this in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights for 62.99/night (booked on Expedia) and it was like staying at a very expensive high-end place. The rooms were completely spotless with great features including flat screen TVs and complimentary bottles of water. It was a very quiet place to stay which we appreciated after driving all the way from Minnesota. Even though the hotel was completely full for the night, we felt like we were treated great by the staff. The bistro restaurant offers a great buffet with every breakfast food you can think of from eggs and potatoes to a wide variety of cold cereal and fruit all for $12.95, which is a good price. Our only complain would be having to pay $10.95 for 24 hours of wireless Internet. Usually Internet is complimentary, even at economy type motels, so that would of been appreciated. Other than that, highly recommended stay near Cincinnati!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Hilton Cincinnati Airport, it is greatly appreciated! We look forward to your next stay while visiting the Greater Cincinnati area!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

A buddy and I stayed here after a Reds game. It was about a 10 minutes south of Cincinnati. I got a great prepay rate from hilton.com. Check in was great and the attendant was super friendly. She even asked me what floor I wanted and warned me that the upper floors had a lot of kids on them. So I requested a first floor room. The room itself is nothing special. I did find a few stains on my comforter as well as the shower. Just like my last review on a Hilton property, I sure do wish they would get better pillows. I HATE feather pillows. I never could get comfortable. The room would get hot and the air would kick on. Then the room was too cold. I had a horrible nights sleep. The pool looked nice but I never had an opportunity to use it. Also being a Hilton Honors member I got free wifi, and it did work much better than the last Hilton I stayed at.

The hotel probably needs a freshening up, but I would probably stay here again if I could get the same rate that I got this time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback as we strive to make sure our guests have a relaxing stay. You will be glad to hear that Hilton is looking at updating the bedding package and possibly change the pillow types. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward your stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Upon arrival we were told the hotel was "overbooked" and that our king, non-smoking room was not available. All they had was a smoking room. Do all hotels overbook? To me, if you call and reserve a "non-smoking" room, that is what you should get. We called on the day of arrival, called the hotel directly, but were still given a dirty, smelly room. They did offer to call around and see if any other hotels had openings, but we had driven 8 hours and were exhausted. I called several hotels I could see in the area, and they were also full. We stayed in the disgusting room, all night my eyes itched and I was nauseous from the smell, even with the window open. We left before 7 am the next morning - spending less than 8 hours in the hotel. We received a weak apology at check-in, no compensation - only an offer to send somebody up to "spray the room down." Really? We travel through this area at least once a year, have stayed at this hotel in the past, but will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel based on your most recent stay. Although all comments are not positive ones, we definately respect the negative comments so we can try to taylor our services to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. I do apologize for your negative experience, and invite you to contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to further discuss.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels ever. It's clean, quiet and within walking distance to stores and restaurants. Their fitness center with new equipment and indoor pool is incredible!

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cincinnati Airport

Address: 7373 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cincinnati Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel Florence
Hilton Hotel Florence
Hilton Florence
Florence Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.