We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff -clean and comfortable. Coupon at welcome center not redeemable on Sunday night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Inn Florence to your Saves list
Best Western Inn Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friendly staff -clean and comfortable. Coupon at welcome center not redeemable on Sunday night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were very happy with this Best Western--location should be used as a model for other locations as in the Nashua NH one. Jill at the desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Fresh cookies- nice touch. Breakfast was hot and good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor. We love to see that your overall stay was wonderful, you enjoyed the breakfast and that Jill was helpful during your stay. Jill wanted me to thank you for mentioning her in such a nice review and we all would like to thank you for ranking our property in such high regards.
Sorry that your coupon was not accepted Sunday. We do try to accommodate our guests as much as we can in every way possible

Thank you again for the review

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    135
    37
    19
    17
See reviews for
155
114
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice place. They have a coupon in the "red book" of coupons you can pick up at rest stops on I75 which makes your stay a very good deal. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is better than most chain hotels. I appreciated the location - close to I75 but not too loud. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our discounted coupon rate.
We are also happy that you enjoyed your overall stay; it is always nice to know that we made a positive experience upon our guests lodging needs.

Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent one night at the hotel. This is a basic three star-type hotel which is well maintained and clean. The first non-smoking room I was given had a strange smell so I asked to be moved to a different room and the front desk staff readily and pleasantly agreed to move me. The second room was fine, no problems at all. The morning breakfast which was included in the room price was very good with lots of choices. Overall, this hotel with breakfast is very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
thank you for taking the time and filling out a review. I am sorry that you had an issue with the smell of the room but i am happy to see that we could resolve the issue for you.
Thank you for the overall good review. We hope that if you return to the area that you allow us to take care of your lodging needs

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Hi I am a truck driver and I stay in and review a lot of hotels. The best western in florence kentucky is very clean. The staff is extremly helpful and genuinly caring and makes sure you are comfortable and everything is yo your liking. Good hot breakfast
Great hotel. I would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review on our property.
It is so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our breakfast.

We hope that you come and visit again and thank you again for your review

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I chose this hotel because it had good reviews and I'm so glad I did. It was a good location for our purposes and had everything we needed. Best of all, the hotel employees were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and letting me know about the wonderful performance of our staff; I am sure that our future guests will appreciate your feedback as well.

Thank you again for the review
Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

While this Best Western is a little older, it is still very well maintained and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in your stay and there's quite a bit to choose from! Get there early though, it's usually quite busy! They also have fresh cookies in the afternoon and who doesn't like cookies?! Right off the major highways - very convenient with no issues during our stay.

Room Tip: A little bit of overhead noise, so if that bothers you, ask for a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We love to see where we achieve and also that we can provide a great stay for the guest.

Thank you again for the review!!!

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. We stayed at the Best Western in Florence KY for one night on May 9th. We only needed a quick sleep as we were traveling to Florida. We arrived late and left early the next morning. Check-in was relatively easy (we had advance reservations). The hotel was clean enough and the night desk clerk was friendly and competent. We did notice that our room wasn’t very stocked with towels and such but we were only there for a few hours so we had no reason to complain. Two weeks later when we came back home we realized our credit card had been charged an extra $66.00. We called the hotel to find out what the charges were and we were told that they were for items missing from the room. We were accused of STEALING a soap dish, pillow and bed scarf. So far 3 attempts have been made to speak to the manger and no calls have been returned. It is appalling that you can be unjustifiably accused by a hotel of taking something that you never took. We have NEVER STOLEN anything from anyone EVER, and it is shocking to us that this could happen. We realized we could have been accused of taking anything, or breaking something and just charged without reason. We will never stay at this Best Western or any other because of this experience. (And we travel very frequently) You lost our business, and I hope others who read this will think twice before staying with you.

Room Tip: Here's a tip. Call the manager to your room before you leave to ensure you aren't accused o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and expressing your concern about the stocking of towels and also the concern about the missing items from the room.
I will inform housekeeping supervisor of your concerns about the linen count (currently we have 4 bath towels, 3 hand towels, 3 wash clothes and 1 floor mat) and how we can improve if that is a continued concern.
I do apologies about the issue with the management communication and I want to personally apologies for that. I am aware and putting no excuse forward that she has not been present at the property do to personal and external work arrangements last week during your duration of trying to communicate with her.
Your concerns are important to us; I am sorry again for the mishap during your departure please contact us so we can resolve this issue.

Thank you
Ashley Mullins- Front Desk relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.