We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Inn Florence

Save Saved
You added Best Western Inn Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Florence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

After reading the previous reviews we decided to stay here. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was clean but smelt like someone smoked in it near the entrance . ( I travel so much I carry a room spray!) The rest of the room was ok as far as odors. The beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was the typical stuff so we skipped it. It was quiet with a well lit parking lot. A decent stay for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and filling out an online review.

We thank you for all your kind words and rating us a 4 out of 5. Although we have room to grow, I am glad that we could make your experience enjoyable.

Thank you again. We look forward to having you again

Sincerely

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    105
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
108
87
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This was a good place to stay. We were there for two nights and had a good stay. B.W. is remodeling/updating and will a good place to stay in the future. The breakfast is good and in the evenings you get fresh cookies and good coffee, tea, hot chocolate.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
THANK YOU FOR MAKING US NUMBER 3 ON TRIP ADVISOR!

Because of your high rating and our past visitors we are pleased to thank you for making us number 3 out of 27 hotels in the Florence area.

We are ver y happy to see you had a great experience. We hope to see you again

Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice large rooms. It was very clean. My only issue was someone kept slamming their door that night. I was surprised to receive a call asking how my stay was. I was pleased. It's a great area close to the mall and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and filling out an honest review on trip advisor
I am sorry that someone kept slamming the door. Hopefully they stopped in time that you could have a good nights rest.

Thank you though for mentioning your overall experience was great.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you as our future guest

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miramichi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel offered us a very comfortable clean room, excellant breakfast and was an easy drive off the I-75 South. The staff were most friendly and assisted greatly to assure we were comfortable.
We were informed of services that were readily available and how we could access them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay.

We hope to see you again on your next trip; we would love to have you as our guest .


Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LATROBE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were on our way to Franklin ,TN. Best western only had 2 rooms left.My husban has a bad leg & back.The room on first floor cost more,she gave us the Managers discount.This was our first time we stayed at Best Western.We will be using them on all our trips.This one in 3 mon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I know that besides the staff assuring them of their wonderful accomodations, it allows our future guests to get a first hand experience.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and discount for the room. We are also happy to read that you will be sticking to Best Westerns and I hope that as your trip continues they can provide with with superior service as well.
(don't forget about Best Western Stay 3 times get a night free promotion)

Again thank you for taking the time and filling out a review.

Sincerely

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband, our daughter and I stayed at here on March 15th. We had a king sized bed (very comfortable) plus they brought in a rollaway (which was really a single sized bed). The bathroom was recently renovated and the bedding was new. The sofa, however, was sagging in the middle so two people could not really sit comfortably on it. The front desk staff were incredbily helpful and friendly - I'm sure that the sofa will be replaced in a matter of days as they were very embarrassed when I told them about the sofa! The breakfast food was good (fresh fruit, for example). The staff gets full points at this property. I just felt that the smell in the 3rd floor corridors was a little stale. There is a huge car dealership (with incredible bright lights left on at night) at one side of the hotel but they have very good black-out curtains.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review. We appreciate your feedback about our staff, breakfast, condition of the room, and location.

We are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay. We truly try hard to make this our goal as a team.
Thank you for mentioning your concern about the sofa. It as been brought to managements attention; because of this review and feedback from other guests ownership has approved a new furniture package that will be included but not limited to: new couches, reclining chairs, ottomans, and new padded luggage stools. Thank you for being part of the renovations; everyone's opinions matter.
Secondly, thank you for your kind feedback on the staff and also the accommodation that we provide. We are glad that we could give you such a pleasant experience.

We hope that in the future you will come and see our new furniture, and visit again

Sincerely

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Florence 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.