We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Miamisburg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friends and I stayed two nights at this hotel for a girls get-a-way weekend. We were looking forward to some shopping and pool time. The hotel was clean and our room adequate. Most impressive was the staff who responded quickly to our complaints of a loud, ill-mannered family with a barking dog staying in the adjacent room. Staff responded in less than five minutes and when we had the same problem with our neighbors the next morning, the staff was already familiar with our issue and provided a discount for our stay.

Room Tip: Next time I would ask for a room far away from the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    55
    25
    14
    7
See reviews for
83
43
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JEFFERSON
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night, on our way from Ohio to Georgia. The location is convenient to I-75. We were able to find a good rate through Hotwire. The room was clean and good-sized. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast area was ample and the selections were fine. The location is convenient to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

It was dirty. The floors were sticky and carpet stained. The bed had a big dip in it. Holes in the walls. Elevator out of service. But the worst part For a non smoking Hotel the people in the room beside us were smoking. Gross gross gross. We couldn't get out fast enough

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Reasonable rate, clean...very friendly and helpful staff. There is a very nice tasty breakfast included and it is very convenient to all of the shops and restaurants. We especially liked it for its proximity to Turfway Park. Thanks La Quinta staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel previously with a good stay. This time around (new management) I had problems with noise (for hours) that was not resolved by me directly talking to the people creating it or through numerous calls to the front desk. I was told by reservationist I could have a roll away on first come first serve basis. I get there, "you can't have a roll away due to fire code regulations, later it was wait no, that's not our policy, here is your roll away. No desk lamp in room so reported to front desk. "wow it's amazing what people steal". That's it. No offer of, let me go get you a lamp. Emailed general manager who emailed back a cryptic, poorly written, sorry response. Not a response of THIS IS HOW WE ARE GOING TO HANDLE IT. Talked with corporate and they just responded via email, that issue was addressed, Well by now I am totally unsatisfied with the chain. Am dropping Return Rewards program. Won't use this chain again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My family and I visited the hotel during our trip from Tallahassee to Oakville, ON last February 9, 2013. Exellent service, hotel, breakfast. The staff is very helpful and frindly. We recommend travelers to use this facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Address: 350 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence Hotel Florence
La Quinta Florence
Florence La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.