We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but still good for a night.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Cavalier Court, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Clarion Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Florence
Battle Creek MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Older but still good for a night.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good price, friendly helpful staff, mostly clean except a few cobwebs, couldn't get wi-fi in my room and had to go to the lobby, typical continental breakfast fare. My room faced the highway so it was kind of noisy; every time the refrigerator kicked on it woke me, it was so noisy it sounded like the alarm going off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    64
    59
    44
    34
See reviews for
91
51
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Clean, free breakfast, free wifi, close to the I-75. Perfect for the traveler who's passing through.

The place looks a little old and could use a renovation, but who cares really? If everything works and it's clean, that's good enough for the one-night stay during a long road trip.

No frills, just a good, honest hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel's room price is very fair but don't have high expectations. The rooms are old fashioned but a nice size. The tv was very outdated. There wasn't an alarm clock which I have come to expect. The front desk staff were fine...they didn't go out of their way to smile. The food was acceptable if you prefer a bunch of carbs. The coffee was terrible. The location is good, just off of the highway and there are plenty of places to eat. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night, go for it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

While on our way to Louisville, we ran into an ice storm that made the roads dangerous. We decided that it was better to stop here than continue on south where the roads are more hilly. This hotel was on the cheaper side compared to all the area hotels. The breakfast bar was well stocked and free for all staying in the room. Being next to the freeway, we were able to quickly assess the roads in the morning. We would stop here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel was dated and a bit scary. The exterior doors do not lock so I did not feel safe. The hotel is located by the interstate and other hotels, so you really have no idea if there is some creep lurking around wondering the halls. I consider this a liability, don't the management ever see those exposes on TV about hotel safety issues? Not happy about that at all. The parking lot and outside was vacant, dull and lifeless. The entire place is just dying. I was put into a room with two beds first and it looked like something from 1982. So I asked the front desk for a room that had a microwave, and they were nice and allowed me to move to a room that had one. This room had better furniture. The TV in my room was very old. The hallways were dark and dirty. That hotel use to be very nice in it's day I bet but they let it go badly. The breakfast was mediocre. I usually just stick with cereal so I won't complain about that. The room could use cleaning and the bathroom floor was disgusting. It looked like it had not been cleaned in ages. The bathroom had a clean smell however the floor was just dingy and old. It needs to be replaced, that looks like years of turd encrusted filth. For that specific reason I would never return to this hotel, along with the lack of safety features! The staff was pleasant but nothing too out of the ordinary. My room was noisy but that's something you can come to expect with hotels so I am not complaining about that. Hopefully someone will sink some money into this place at some point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a KING bed or ask to upgrade to a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here from Saturday to Sunday and our rate was $62. The room was ckean, bed comfy, halls quiet and it was easy to get to and close to every restruant and this huge shopping area! Great place to visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was rated 2 1/2 stars by hotwire. It was a fair evaluation. This hotel was likely a 3 star at one time, but has aged. Nothing major, just age showing here and there. Breakfast Buffet better than average 2 star, bananas, blueberry waffles, biscuit and gravy, hard boiled eggs, bagels, ... Business center had 2 computers, complaint there is one of the two chairs had springs poking thru the seat. At one time, the property required keys to enter the non main doors those all appear to have been disabled. . There was a grocery store next door and a number of places to eat without moving the car. My room inc. micro/ref but not a inroom coffee maker. There was coffee avail 24/7 in lobby so not a big deal. Minor amount of traffic noise if you are a light sleeper bothered by traffic noise see my choosing room tip .

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you take an odd numbered room which do not face highway or 102-120 202-22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South

Address: 30 Cavalier Court, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Florence
Florence Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.