We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but Not a Bargain” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Cavalier Court, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Clarion Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Fayetteville, AR
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Cheap, but Not a Bargain”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel is located near the Cincinnati airport. Finding it from the interstate is difficult even though it is close to the exits. This is a large older hotel which needs some TLC. The grounds are not well-kept, my room was not very clean and even though I was in a non-smoking wing the smell of tobacco smoke kept drifting into my room. All of the nearby rooms on my floor were non-smoking so I presume that the smoke was coming from upstairs. I had this room through points, and I doubt if I would stay here again even though it was cheap.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    76
    71
    54
    45
See reviews for
114
59
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welch, West Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were on way back home and making an advance reservation was not important so we used one of the travelers coupons for checkin date of arrival. Even with that, which was only $10 off regular rate, we were very disappointed. The room had not been cleaned well. There was a wet washcloth on the TV table, a previous guests's note left on the desk with opened services directory with coffee stains all over pages of bookl The bath floor needed mopping. The outside entrance door to our wing said it was always locked for security but it was never locked when we entered. The breakfast was poorly maintained. The biscuits were stale. The gravy was nearly empty and I asked that it be replenished as there wasn't enough for the two of us. It still had not been serviced after we had finished our breakfast. The trash can in the breakfast area needed cleaning plus there were no trash receptacles nearby for waffle batter cups, coffee service, etc. The exterior trash can in front of the main entrance was still full from the previous day when we left the next morning around 9 a.m.

Room Tip: Less than what we will accept even for a low price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

At $70 a night this is a good cheap place to lay your head..My room was clean, breakfast was adequate..nothing to complain about , but nothing to stand out either..in a few words..Shabby, clean, workable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green Ky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night, while going to a baseball game. We used hotel points to pay for it.
When we drove up, I told my husband it looked like a minimal security building. It was old, hardly any landscaping, and tired looking. You know what they say about first impressions? Though I was truly hoping it was a case of don't judge a book... My husband went in to check us in. First thing he said when he got back in the car was "at least the staff is very friendly". We parked in the back and used the back entrance. This entrance though it has a key lock, it does not work. In fact it looked like the lock was bent so the door stays open all the time. This is definitely a security concern! The room had microwave, fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker. We had a king bed and it had the new bedding you are finding at all hotels now. But it was musty smelling, mildew in the shower, and stains on the carpet. Will we stay again? No

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011 via mobile

My friend and I had reservations at another hotel that turned out to be verrrry bad. After driving and calling hotels for about an hour we finally found this Clarion. The desk clerk (Crystal, I think) was amazing! One of the nicest I've met. The hotel was super clean, rooms were very nice, and price was such a deal! Thanks Clarion!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011 via mobile

We stay in choice hotels all the time and were surprised to arrive here and have it look almost deserted. The grass hadn't been cut in some time and the place had a run down look to it. We stayed on choice points and were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. Nice touch and huge room(s), but, (some) decoration on the walls would be nice. Good(typical)breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South suburbs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

I have stayed at this location on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and accomodating and although it is an older hotel, great care has been paid to keeping it clean and attractive. The location is super convenient to the Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky Int'l airport, I75 and various restaurants and shopping centers, There is a grocery store right across the parking lot which is nice as there are microwaves and refigerators in the rooms. An excellent value for the price. Also a nice continental breakfast in the mornings with hot and cold selections.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to see what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South

Address: 30 Cavalier Court, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Florence
Florence Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.