We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Their Chicken and Dumplins !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
7399 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-4850
859-283-0101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 192 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Californian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Celina, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love Their Chicken and Dumplins !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Despite the busy sunday evening, we were seated in record time.
Enjoy their home cooked food. I usually get, my favorite dish, chicken and dumplins! With creamy mashed potatoes. Really
great tasty, greenbeans. My husband got their "anytime" breakfast, consisting of, over easy eggs, country ham, cornbread with grape jelly. And a chilled, orange juice.
This will not be the last time, we will visit, one of their many
restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    6
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the sort of place I go when I want to know exactly what I am going to get. Cracker Barrel is very consistent from location to location. A safe choice while traveling.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yes and Yes !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Good quality food !! Solid all the way around ! Try the fried chicken special !
Not too mention they got candies you haven't seen since a kid and homemade honey to stock up on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Old Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Cracker Barrel is always good and this one is no exception from that. Smaller than some of the others but still a nice place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
638 reviews 638 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Nice Country Style Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Reasonably priced country style fare. Large menu. Good service. Probably one of the better choices for a chain restaurant in crusine-challenged Florence Kentucky.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.