We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7490 Woodspoint Drive, Florence, KY 41042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Richmond
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Microtel review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Another great stay at Microtel. Staff was excellent, thanks Jackie. Room was clean and cool, I will be back. Wireless is a bit weak in some areas of the hotel, I know they are working on this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    123
    61
    16
    18
See reviews for
139
81
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I love staying here , everyone knows my name and are really nice and friendly people. Felicia,dani, tasha, and Carla are some of the nicest and hardest working people I have met , that goes for the entire staff as well. I will forever be a customer of microtel due to my stay here.

-best regards, Evan Smith

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here last week for one night on our way to Ohio. I knew we would arrive near bedtime so I wasn't looking for a hotel with a pool. I didn't realize we would lose an hour crossing from central to eastern time zones so it was after 10 pm when we got there. At first I was leery of the location and the smell of cigeratte smoke that hit me when I opened the lobby door and all the smokers standing in the front door. I had booked a suite but like an earlier reviewer was thinking there would be more. My almost 16 year old son actually slept on the window "bed" over the air conditioner though I'm not sure how much he actually slept. The room was a bit dated and had an older TV that was kind of awkwardly up high but the room was very clean and the beds were comfy. We had a pretty peaceful night but didn't mess with the tiny cont. breakfast. Overall I thought it was a decent night's stay (in the daylight the location wasn't bad either).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived late in the evening, a half way point to our final destination. The hotel was booked and though our reservation specifically asked for a non-smoking room and we called several times to confirm, when we got there they gave us a smoking room. With young children in tow (one with allergies) I was, needless to say, incredibly upset. But in no time, Chris was making attempts to deodorize the room, the manager, Tasha, called me from home to apologize. Our room was costs were refunded and they even held a room at another hotel in case we wanted to leave.

Chris and Tasha were so kind going out of their way to make our short stay better...they gave new meaning to southern hospitality that night... and we will most certainly be back next time we are passing though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Not only did we get a really nice room for a reasonable price but included in the price was free passes to a beautiful putt-putt golf center right next door and a discount for a meal at a wonderful BBQ restaurant on the other side. All within walking distance. We had a great time and a memorable evening. The room and the staff were great. The only down side was the very heavy and clumsy neighbor above us. Didn't stop stomping around until 12:30.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I booked a "suite" at this hotel, as we have young children and prefer to sleep in a separate room. Imagine our surprise when we entered a room that had two queen beds with a counter and sink between them. Assuming there was a mix-up with our reservation, we went to the front desk, where the young lady actually had to go up to the room to assess what we had. She informed us that the room was a "suite" and they had no other rooms available. I think Microtel corporate needs to buy a dictionary, because "suite" by definition means more than one room. Adding a sink, mini fridge, and microwave to a standard hotel room does not make it a suite, it makes it a room with a kitchenette. I was unfortunately unable to find another hotel in the area with available rooms, so we were stuck. Our room was a nonsmoking room, apparently located right next to a smoking room. Therefore, the entire room and hallway smelled like a dirty ashtray.

The room itself, though not a suite, was clean enough but dated. There was a padded window seat with a pillow at one end; I can only assume this was intended for one person to sleep in, as the room description claimed to fit 5 people. Of course, it was rock hard and there were no linens for it. Oh, and it was on top of the air conditioner. How in the world could anyone sleep there? We were given a rollaway bed with a repulsively dirty mattress, but it was late and we were too tired to ask for another. We made do for one night but couldn't get out fast enough in the morning.

I should have known the price I was quoted was too good to be true. We are in the Cincinnati area with some frequency and will never stay at this hotel again. I am, quite honestly, shocked by the number of 5-star reviews of this place and am starting to question whether I can trust Tripadvisor users to guide my hotel choices in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This place has a golf course next door and you can rent clubs. Plethora of great resturaunts in the area. Only thing it does not have is a pool. Great selection of brekfast stuff in the am. Awesome running trails nearby too. Close to the airport and van service. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport

Address: 7490 Woodspoint Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence Hotel Florence
Microtel Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Microtel Florence
Florence Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.