We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and cheap!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7490 Woodspoint Drive, Florence, KY 41042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect and cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice place to stop on the way from Cincinnati.Right off the interstate and close to many restaurants and the Florence mall.The room is small but very modern and clean and updated.Very helpful and friendly at the fromt desk.I would stay hear again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    123
    61
    16
    18
See reviews for
139
81
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ALBANY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My recent stay here was pleasant enough for the price I paid. The desk clerk was exceptional. Very personable and helpful. The room was clean and while not luxury, it was on par for what I paid. The breakfast bar was sparse but adequate. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWANTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent staff and clean rooms were great! I was welcomed to the motel by a great desk clerk, shown exactly how to get to my room, told about the breakfast and asked if I needed a wakeup call in the morning, AND offered some cookies at the front desk. The room was very comfortable and very clean, including the bathroom. My only problem was my inability to make the room key card work with any consistancy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDINA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came down for the Nationwide race we had been down in the summer for the Nascar race and stayed there also and our stay then was good so we stayed again this time. We had a much larger room this time and it was great. Everyone was very nice and the rooms were clean and our stay was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

On our recent stay,the room we were in was not cleaned for the second night.The reason being ,I assume ,was the safety latch fell over when we exited the room for the day.We discovered it when we returned in the evening for our second night.With very little effort I was able to reach in and move it to gain access to the room.It ws not a big deal to us ,but I thought I should bring it to your attention.I did meantion it to the clerk when we checked out.This in no way is a complaint and we will continue to use your hotel any time we are in an area where you are present.You provide a very nice hotel for a very fair price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYANDOTTE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This Microtel was the perfect blend of value and location. A group of 4 adults needed a place to stay inexpensively for some local Disc Golf tourism. This place was just 15 minutes from one of the best Dg courses in the country! 2 minutes off the 75. Surrounded by cheap hotels that were according to the many ratings filthy. This was the bell of the ball! Thank you Florence Microtel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Could not have been more pleased. Courteous and fast check-in and check-out. Very clean room, comfortable bed.
Breakfast served sooner than advertised.
Easy access from freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport

Address: 7490 Woodspoint Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence Hotel Florence
Microtel Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Microtel Florence
Florence Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.