We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Red Lobster I have visited !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
7921 Dream St, Florence, KY 41042-1801
859-371-7151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 198 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Lebanon, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not the best Red Lobster I have visited !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

First, it was too dark inside !
We were seated quickly, and the food was delivered quickly, but .......my fish was uneatable. Thankfully, I had a salad and red potatoes to fill the void ! It was the worst fish I have had in my life. Slimy, mushy. This was the Cajun catfish. Friends with me, said their Fried Flounder and Atlantic Salmon were good. The salad was good, and the service was good, although a bit annoying for her to come by the table every couple of minutes.
To be fair, I was told by a friend that Catfish should only be eaten fried. I did not know that, and like to try things I have not had, so picked the Cajun Catfish ! BIG MISTAKE

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lexington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“needs some work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I generally really like red lobster for a reliable good tasting meal but this location was stale, kind of dark, and generally seemed a step down from others i have eaten in. The salad that came with the meal were puny and not what I have received at any other red lobster. the seafood was ok but obvoiously microwaved. the service was ok. We will probably choose a restaurant closer to turfway next visit as those appear newer and brighter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fast service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Was seated and had my meal within 10 minutes. Can't get much better than that. Is within walking distance of motel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food- but service spoils it all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent lobster. Bad waiter. If he told us once, he told us 8 times that are bread was coming. We were there early so maybe the bread wasn't ready, but multiple announcments weren't needed. He announced something every time he passed our table- More drinks on the way, food out soon, etc
Where he really blew it was the check. The bill was $68 and change. I paid with 3 $25 gift cards, intending to add cash for tip. The waiter didn't return the third card, which still had money on it. Guess he made the decision that whoould be part of his tip. Guess what-it was ALL he got. He cost himself- and guess who won't go back there?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Somewhat over-priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good location and family-friendly place. It is kind of pricy. Spent $50 on lunch for two during a recent visit. The atmosphere was good; but the food was too bland. I got a cheese cake which tasted like the one from Wal-Mart. The tilapia and salmon were grilled bone dry. The potato soup was like being poured from a can.

One highlight is their biscuit. My mom loves the soft texture.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.