We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7454 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Independence, Kentucky, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here recently and loved the rooms, very comfortable. Breakfast could have been a little bit warmer, but it was nearing close, so it was understandable. A good recommendation would be for this property to offer the grab and go options for breakfast for those people who leave early in the morning or get up too late for the normal breakfast hrs. Front desk was awesome, and very accommodating. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Show your room key at local rest. within walking distance for 10% off
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your review! It's always nice to hear from our guests! Thanks for choosing our hotel for your travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
14
30
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I can think of nothing to complain about with my stay here. The price was very fair. My room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I had a comfortable bed and the room had everything I needed. There are several good restaurants within walking distance and I got 10% off by showing my room key. I will stay here again in the future.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is one of the best that i've stayed at in the area, not sure about
the other reviews but the Front Desk Clerk was one of the nicest and
most friendly and helpful i've met. Stayed here back in January for one
night and was surprised at the cleanliness of the property, breakfast
was awesome, and although i did not need the handicap room
i appreciated the very spacious bathroom and walk in shower.

Can't wait to come back, Awesome Place, Very Friendly and
Expert Service!!!! Way to go Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room, they are the the quietest, also make sure you show your room key at seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property! We appreciate your kind words and hope you come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at comfort inn on march 23 2013 and will NEVER stay there again!! We usually stay at Marriott, down the street!! Here were the problems 1) was told when making reservations that we would get a significant discount upon arrival. When I arrived and checked in, I was denied the discount because I did not have the hotels required "ID", that is not what I was told when I made the reservation!! I went on and checked in, i had no other choice at this point. Marriott was booked!! We suffered through the night with continuous stomping upstairs, slamming of doors and a stuffy room!! We put the air on 72 and slept with no blankets!! Morning finally came and we went to eat the breakfast, which was nothing to brag about!! Finally, time to checkout time and I asked the clerk about the discount and the issues thru the night. Guess what? NO HELP! She told me to call Allison, who is Allison? A mgr maybe??? Well I called her and she wanted to send me a check for the discount, when I paid cash! Ugh, NO. CASH!! Conveniently the GM and the owners are both out of town!! Imagine the shock! One is in India and the other in New York!! So I guess since its ok for them to put me off and give me the run around then it is ok for me to contact my local BBB and my local news Chanel's "Trouble Shooter"?? It has been almost a week and still nothing has been resolved!! Ridiculous!!!
Again, stay at the Marriott!! It is right down the street and they have awesome customer service!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Was not given the room I reserved, apology and discount offered. I didn't want discount I wanted what I reserved. Dirty, housekeeping a disaster.. When I went to use the coffee maker it had not been cleaned , used filter in machine with leftover coffee. Nor had coffee been restocked. Empty wrappers were in the basket. Walls are paper thin so you can hear neighbors on both sides. One couple having a huge fight. Bathtub chipped and rusting. Ran out of hot water while taking my shower in the morning. Air Conditioning/heat are not self controllable. Very noisy with traffic in area. View of Target parking lot. Front desk friendly but uneducated on their own city. At best a 1/2 star and rates should be 39.00 per night ... go elsewhere unless you are desperate as I was. Hotel recommended Walker Taxi ... scared for my life. He was on cell phone the entire time he was driving and not paying attention, I thought a cement truck would wipe us out and I had to listen to his life story and his girlfriend being sick because she needed cigarettes (gross) - very unprofessional!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and before coming I was nervous to see if the pictures told a lie about what the hotel looked like. They DID NOT disappoint. The lobby was beautiful and the front desk clerk, Daniel, was very friendly and professional. I appreciate walking in a hotel where the staff makes you feel like you are home. I then walked into my room and it was immaculatently clean. I am very OCD about cleanliness and I felt like I was in a five star hotel room. The bed and linens were comfy and the room smelled fresh. I loved the sink in the bathroom too and the tub! Breakfast was good although the eggs were kinda cold and didnt taste right. But that doesnt hinder me from coming back. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and staff! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Ontario
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the Florence Kentucky Comfort Inn Jan 30 2013. We came in very late and the only rooms available were smoking and a room with a king bed only. The front desk clerk was very good and called around to try and find another room at a nearby "sister" hotel but no luck. The issue was that there was 3 of us. We decided to take the king room and snuggle up. They didn't have any rollaways. Anyways it was a nice room with fridge, large LCD TV, that had poor picture quality due to the cable signal. However we didn't care because we just went to bed. The complimentary breakfast was not bad as there was fresh fruit, and waffles. The breakfast area was clean. Overall I don't have any significant complaints.

Room Tip: Along I-75 the later you come in reduces your chances of finding a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks so much to taking the time to review our hotel! It's always nice to hear from our guests! Hope you will come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Address: 7454 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Cincinnati Airport - Florence. We have rooms with either 2 double/queen beds or 1 king bed with interior corridors. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. We also offer free wifi, free hot breakfast, free airport shuttle, fitness center, and a business center. There are several places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel, discount with room key at several restaurants. There is truck and bus parking available. We are 15 min from downtown Cincinnati and the Creation Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.