We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7454 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Florence
Beattyville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Another stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here back in the spring and wrote a review then; only a couple of things different would I note for this review. Scroll down to see my first review of this facility.

The first time I stayed here, I was on the first floor. This time I was on the second floor. I found my room to be a bit dark, especially in the corner where the table was. The room would definitely benefit from another lamp.

Water pressure in the shower was weak, just like my other room in my previous stay. Otherwise, it was definitely a clean and comfortable room with a hearty hot breakfast available in the morning.

Cashed in a free night through the Choice Privileges program and it's actually quite astonishing that a hotel this nice is only 10,000 points

It's close to everything in the area, including any shopping or dining one could imagine. It's next door to the Turfway Park horse racing track if you're into playing the ponies, and also not far from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast. We love to hear from our guests, so we appreciate you letting us know of any concerns. We will be reviewing our lighting in the rooms and making improvements where necessary. Thanks again and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    4
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
18
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable. I ended up sick with an infection and the manager gave us a late check out time why we waited to hear from my doctor in Idaho. The front desk was very helpful, recommending a pharmacy conveniently located in the Target across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
It was our pleasure to assist you in your time of need. Thanks for taking the time to review our property and we hope you are feeling better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here on our way south to Smoky Mountains National Park.

Very happy with the location, just south of the city centre and only seconds off the hwy. It's close to the airport (airport noise was not a factor at all), a good variety of restaurants, including one of our favourites "Famous Dave's BBQ", which was within walking distance, literally across the street. It's also within walking distance to Target which is just in behind the hotel.

Our room was very nice and quit clean, with one exception... in the shower there was some red mould in the corners of the inside wall. There was also a strange, constant, sound coming from outside, we thought it might have been a truck idling, but could see nothing when we looked out the window. Then we thought it might have been the air/heating unit, turned it off but could still hear it. Either way it didn't stop us from sleeping.

Breakfast was decent, nothing special, eggs, sausage, cereal, variety of breads and juice... coffee wasn't so great, watery, which we have found to be the norm at most hotels, so we grabbed a coffee else where.

Upon checking out in the morning the lady at the desk asked me how our stay was. I wasn't going to say anything because this can happen when water pools in one spot, and really isn't a big deal, but decided to tell her about the shower and the noise anyway. She immediately apologized and gave us a 10% discount on our final billing.

All in all, we are still happy with the room regardless and impressed with this Comfort Inn's customer service.

Room Tip: - there is a elevator, so access to upper floors is easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am glad to see you were compensated for the issues you had. We encourage our guests to let us know if anything is less than perfect and take your concerns very seriously and will do our very best to correct these issues! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly. The room was clean, though I could tell housekeeping hadn't checked under the table. The bed was softer than I prefer, but was clean. The bathroom appeared clean.. The breakfast was very good - the sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy were among the best I've had for hotel hot breakfast, and there were cinnamon waffles available for the making.

The negatives: While the bathroom appeared clean it did have a bit of a mildew smell. I reported this to the front desk. But possibly the most disliked thing was the the height of the toilet. It's the right height for 6 year old. For adults it was PAINFULLY low - very difficult to get on and off. Like sitting in a chair in a kindergarten classroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our property! We're so glad you enjoyed breakfast, as we work hard to ensure everyone has delicious options to choose from every morning. We also appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues, we will get these resolved asap! We take pride in providing guests a clean, comfortable place to stay while traveling and take guests concerns very seriously. We hope you will stop by the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
474 helpful votes 474 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I arrived in Florence too tired to drive any further and inquired about vacancies in two other hotels which were each more expensive than I expected. The Comfort Inn was less expensive and was fine. Full disclosure: I really didn't look around the hotel much and didn't stay for breakfast but it was a quiet, comfortable place to sleep and was clean and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thanks so much! We're glad you were able to get some rest and enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this location twice on a weekend trip to/from NC. On our first stay, we did not have a reservation, but Pat, the front desk clerk was very helpful in assisting us. She knew she had a few rooms, but the room we selected, Pat could not get the computer to assign us. So, she gave us a better room at the price of the less expensive room. The room was very comfortable, and had been recently updated. It had a mini-fridge and microwave. Breakfast the next morning was good, with hot & cold cereal, a good choice of breads, eggs, gravy & biscuits, sausages, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, juices and a 24-hr coffee station. On our way back home, when we saw that we were going to be near this location again for our night's stay, we called ahead for a reservation and were accommodated with our choice of room. This room was also very comfortable and quiet. My husband had a few suggestions about the rooms and hotel that he shared with the front desk clerk at checkout and the gentleman was very receptive to my husband's suggestions and wrote them down.
This hotel is located in an area just off I-75 where there are many other hotels, along with a choice of restaurants from fast food to sit-down dining. There is also a grocery store within a mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon! Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Not bad for a one night stay. Close to the expressway, breakfast was very good. Check in was very fast. We pulled into the hotel without a reservation, we had no trouble getting a room. Staff were very polite and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn
Address: 7454 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Cincinnati Airport - Florence. We have rooms with either 2 double/queen beds or 1 king bed with interior corridors. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. We also offer free wifi, free hot breakfast, free airport shuttle, fitness center, and a business center. There are several places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel, discount with room key at several restaurants. There is truck and bus parking available. We are 15 min from downtown Cincinnati and the Creation Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.