We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Florence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this great hotel during a recent trip (March 22) to see the Dead Sea Scrolls exhibit at the Cincy Museum. This is an awesome hotel from top to bottom. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room and hotel itself was very clean. It is also located in a nice, easy to find location. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    65
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
82
41
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in this hotel on a busy weekend. The hotel had enough space for us and all the baby stuff we had. The indoor pool was fun for the kids. The breakfast was hot eggs, pancakes, sausage, breads and cereal. Even though there was a large group staying there, the food was always available and good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Tennessee. the location was convenient and right off the expressway. When we arrived, the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was okay, but not great. Bagels were hard and fruit was over-ripe. For the price, the stay was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Hyatt Place in Florence Kentucky is in a great location next to shopping and eateries. Its only a ten minute drive from downtown Cincinnati. The rooms are cozy and very large. Great breakfast is served and WiFi is no problem, along with house computers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this property for business and pleasure and find it to be suitable for both. The location just off the interstate and adjacent to the mall and near many major restaurants makes it very convenient. The staff is easy to deal with and accomodating. Be aware that sports teams seem to like this property on weekends so it can get a bit loud and crowded.

Room Tip: You can get some interstate noise on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

First time I have stayed in this Hyatt hotel. Clean, the staff very nice @ check in, answered all our questions for the area. The room was well appointed, comfortable king bed. The size was well used for the room. Nice breakfast, all u could want. Hotel situated near all amenities, restaurants, mall etc. We reserved on line thru Priceline.com and obtained a good deal. We enjoyed our evening there!

Room Tip: Get good rates from the Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is very modern and clean. Rooms are nice, bedding is comfortable and the partitioned room is nice for business.

Breakfast was good. Nice selection, good food, hot sandwiches, waffles, fruit, bagels, etc.

Indoor pool is good size and my enjoyed it...

Get your reservations off priceline.com and save some money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Address: 300 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.