We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, pretty good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
7501 Foltz Rd, Florence, KY 41042-4807
859-282-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 192 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toledo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service, pretty good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants, which is why we chose it for dinner, while traveling. The service was excellent - I didn't complain about the french onion soup that was pretty thick, but the server noticed and told the manager, who promptly took it off my bill. I thought that was beyond normal service in a restaurant. Steaks were cooked to order and everything went smoothly for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AKRON, OH
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped here while traveling. We have been to many Longhorn restaurants. This place was pretty typical. Service was good and the food was pretty good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Their waitress and staff, were top notch and we were seated in no time. My husband and I always enjoy their steaks. Cooked to our specifications.
Loved their loaded baked potatoes. They also serve tasty, side salads, that actually, had tomatoes, grated cheese, cucumbers and croutons.
Love their strawberry margaritas !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Make a memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I usually am not a fan of chain steakhouses but exceptions must be made and this restaurant is well worth the time and money to visit. The staff is exceptionally friendly and food was first rate. I would recommend this business to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service and the perfect steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

10 min wait on a busy Sunday night. Great service, food was perfect and speedy! Restaurant was clean, music was nice too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.