We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Quarters

Save Saved
You added Ashley Quarters to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Quarters
4880 Houston Rd., Florence, KY 41042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Florence
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

There is not even,one bad complaint about this hotel. I was super picky about the hotel we were going to be staying at,while we were in between moves. I knew I would be having,and bringing my newborn home to what ever hotel I chose. Plus having other children,and a c-section recovery. I had stayed there awhile back,and the experience was great,so I decided to see if it was still as awsome I as I remember.....it was better!! So I packed my family up,and prepared for our month and a half stay. It's easy to please folks for a few nights....but long term is a different story. The staff is awsome. I wish I could afford to hire the cleaning staff for my home. They had dinner provided every Wednesday,and when they didn't....the well stocked roomy kitchen allowed me to whip up any dinner my family requested. My kids loved the FREE movie rental. I didnt get to use the pool,or the grilling area,but its above par-and an awsome perk. The front desk clerk even offered for me to borrow some movies @ my new place-after I checked out,since it was gonna be a few days until the cable guy could get to me-so me and the kids wouldn't be board. What hotel has service and caring like that....I felt so comfortable and safe having my kids there,and bringing my 4lb lil one to stay there. Yeah...I could've stayed @ a much cheaper extended stay place,but they were unclean,and over run with drugs,prostitution,and bedbugs.Ashley quarters is as close to home as you could possibly get. It's not a big cookie cutter,impersonal hotel chain type of place.I didn't want to leave. I moved close by....so I can always stay again if I need to.
Monique Gutzwiller
I stayed 2/3/12-4/10/12

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
21
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We always look forward to staying here each year we return to Greater Cincinnati area to visit friends, family and do business. The rooms are very well appointed, the staff is wonderful, the amenities are fantastic, the location cant be better. It's no wonder we don't hesitate to stay here when we return.
Consider the hotel by itself! You're very close to the airport, you have Enterprise car rental that will pick you up from KY 18, you have countless restaurants in the area, your minutes from all types of shopping, your minutes from downtown Cincinnati. Need I say more. I can tell you that receiving guests while staying has been practical too. We have had other friends and family stay here too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stay at Ashley Quarters at least 3 times a year when I go to my job in Edgewood, Ky. I feel so comfortable and safe here. The rooms are so nice including wonderfully comfortable beds and clean nice bathrooms. I love the kitchen included in each room. I usually get a few groceries and spend the evening resting in the comfy bed and watching TV. The employee at the desk always in so polite and makes sure I have all that I need.

I recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the Cincinnati area. You'll feel right at home.

DAbner

Room Tip: In a less congested area of Southern Cincinnati. I love that also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked this hotel with the aid of reviews and were not disappointed. The room provided us was perfect. True there is not a lot of interaction with the front desk but they make it so easy to come and go without that need that I cannot complain about it. When we arrived late in the evening our key was waiting for us in a lock box. Our room was conveniently located on the lowest level and we did not have to be concerned about noise at such a late hour.
The room was large and able to accommodate all of us. Everything we needed was there plus a note to tell us where to go for additional supplies. We really did not need a front desk connection.
Snacks and goodies were supplied as a welcome.
The gym had high quality equipment and was a great addition
DVD use was available and we took advantage of that at no extra charge.
Laundry facilites were also available.
Breakfast was supplied and we had all that we needed to eat a healthy meal.
Pets are welcome even though we did not have one.
The room was clean and comfortable and we actually hated to leave. We would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our recent stay was not what we had hoped for. The gentleman welcoming us at the front desk was wonderful and the location was very convenient for our schedule. However, we had an awful night due to the sounds made by the heater and water pipes...who knew people would be showering at 2am! Then my son went to get breakfast at 9:30 and it was cleaned up, even though the schedule said it was served until 10am. Sorry to say we will be choosing somewhere else the next time we pass through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here on a family vacation last year, and we were quite pleased with the hotel! The staff was always friendly, the complimentary breakfast offered good variety, and the rooms were clean. It has the added convenience of a kitchenette in some rooms (at least ours had it) and this proved useful over the weekend we were there. I would definitely return to this hotel on a future trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My family and I stayed here in January, on a family vacation to see the Creation Museum and Aquarium. The room we had was large enough to fit our family but was definantly in need of some care. There were cobwebs in the corners, and the room wasn't completely cleaned while we went out for the day.

The staff was friendly and helpful, but seemed a bit stand-offish. The accomidated all our requests, but there was some kind of issue with the water going on while we were there, and it was hard to catch the manager at the right time it seemed.

All in all, a decent stay, but if we come to Florence again we will probably look for somewhere else to stay.

We stayed for a week in mid January

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ashley Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Quarters

Address: 4880 Houston Rd., Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true hospitality at Northern Kentucky's Premier Residential and Leisure hotel. Featuring wireless high-speed internet in every room and 42" plasma screen televisions in our Deluxe Executive Suites, Ashley Quarters is a comfortable alternative to the traditional hotel. If you're searching for a "temporary" home for business, pleasure, between homes or even for a short visit to Northern Kentucky -- experience our Legendary Service and Exceptional Value for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ashley Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Quarters Florence
Ashley Quarters Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.