We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Quarters

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ashley Quarters to your Saves list
Ashley Quarters
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4880 Houston Rd., Florence, KY 41042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Troy, Ohio
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great stay & experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night in November. We were visiting the creation museum and just wanting a small relaxing getaway. Our check in was great, nice looking building inside and out. The staff was friendly and had our museam tickets upon arrival. Also they have a lot of dvds to use for the night, we brought our own but I did check out their selection. They recently remodeled and it sure did improve a lot. We got into our room, by the way I love the actual room keys instead of those plastic cards. The full kitchen was great and we loved all the little touches they added to the room, microwave popcorn, candy, cookies, and little treats in the room. I never saw anything dirty. The appliances, bathroom, bedding and floors all were well kept. The bed was comfortable and had extra pillows. We watched a movie we brought on their DVD, again no problems. The tv is a little far from the bed, but thankfully they have larger screen tvs. We went down to the business area(its right with the breakfast area) used the internet and our ipads and relaxed. They also have free fruit and cookies out so we took a few, it was all fresh tasting. Overnight was peaceful as well, no problems. We went downstairs for their free breakfast in the morning. Typical choices, juice, cereal, muffins, bagels, ect. It was good enough for us though. Check out went smoothly and again, staff was friendly. It was a perfect location for us as far as food places and shopping nearby. The area felt safe also. Overall we loved our stay and would come back again to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    20
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
21
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was transferred from Tampa, FL to this area. A colleague that lives in Florence, KY recommended this hotel as a temp stay until we found a place. It is located right by I75 & I71 and you have a lot of family restaurants like Apple-bees. Chilles, Famous Daves, Charleys, Wendys, Steak & Shake, St Elizabeth hospital is right next door, Sam' & Walmart, Kohls, Target, Pet Marts, Radio Shack, Office Depot, Best Buy and the Mall district is right down the road with all the majors stores and cinemas I could go on but there's not enough space, it is very well located with the Cincinnati airport just 5 min away, I was very impress with the decor, cleanliness of the rooms, appliances and surrounding areas. It has a gym with good working equipment, free WiFi, continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was really great and made our experience a great one. I have to admit we are glad no to have stayed at any of the major hotels that was near by because of name. The best extended stay hotel we have stayed in. Highly recommend to family and friends visiting the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is an extended stay hotel so the room included a full kitchen as well as being very spacious. It was very reasonably priced with a light continental breakfast each morning. There are computers for guest use, up to date excercise equipment, and a nice pool (which was closed due to the date of our visit). There is also a nice laundry room. The hotel staff were very accomodating and they sell tickets in the office at a discount for local attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ashley Quaters is the kind of hotel I love the most. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The pool was private and had toys for the kids to play with. The deck with the grills was wonderful. The main lobby provided a nice lounge and round the clock coffee. :). We ordered the package they offer on their web site that included 2 Aquarium tickets to the Neport Aquarium and called and added a Wii on to the room that came with 20 games. My husband and MIL stayed up till 4 am playing the Wii. There are plenty of resturants around the area to eat at but our room came with a full kitchen that was clean and furnished with dishes, a stove, microwave, dishwasher, fridge...ect. This place def gets a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Tip. Breakfast is only served till either 930a or 1030a. Tons of different packages with discounted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel while in town to visit several doctors clinics with my daughter. She is wheelchair bound and let me tell you, this hotel did not make it easy for us. First of all, the lobby/front door has no ramp up to the sidewalk so we had to lift her chair to the sidewalk. When we got inside we found that there are two little offices and a gigantic staircase. NO elevators. Then we discover the entrance for handicapped people is in the back of the hotel. Then to make it just a bit more difficult, if you were in a wheelchair, you would not be able to reach the key lock (not key cards) to get into the back door in the first place. Upon entering, we found that the hallway reeks of cigarette smoke. Our room was nonsmoking and thankfully it didnt smell bad. The furnishings were fine. It was clean and although we were not able to get a wheelchair anywhere near the bathroom, it worked ok for us. Our TV had some issues and although we submitted a request for assistance through the website early in the afternoon, they werent able to fix it. Of course, at 9 pm they called and offered to move rooms for us but with all our equipment and my daughter already asleep, it wasnt practical. The next morning we find that the "breakfast" is upstairs and there is no access to that at all by wheelchair. I dont consider microwave burritos and sausage biscuits along with cereal, milk, and bagels a continental breakfast but each to their own. (No juice in sight)

I was very specific on the phone when I made the reservation that we had a child in a wheelchair. We were told that they had handicapped rooms but they were all booked so yes, I know we didnt have the most accessable room in the place. My issue is with the entrance, the doors, the tv, and the breakfast.

Im pretty sure there are some ADA violations here and would greatly advise anyone in a wheelchair to go somewhere else. We will not be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We went to Cincinnati to see the Newport aquarium with our sons. We chose this hotel for the value and that they had aquarium packages. When we first got to the hotel, we were impressed with the outside, but were surprised to learn there were no elevators. I had back surgery a while ago, and carrying things up stairs isn't my thing.
We got up to our third floor room and we noticed the hall smelled like old smoke. Yuck. Our room, however,was very fresh. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the kitchenette and that it was even stocked with plates, pots, glasses and snacks. The tv was quite large and there was a DVD player. The bath was a bit small, but clean.
I was worried about bedbugs (as i am in any hotel now), but my husband and i inspected every inch of our bed and couch. All perfectly clean.
We used the pool and it was clean but kind of small. We have a 10 and 12 yr old, we like a big pool.
At night, we were comfortable enough but the staff leaves at like 8/9 pm, so if you need something late at night... Too bad.
The continental breakfast was pretty sad compared to a Holiday inn express version of breakfast, but it was there, and it was fresh, prepackaged and free.
Checkout was painless and the staff was friendly. I prolly will stay at a chain hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ashley Quarters. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were neat and clean. There was a full kitchen with a dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, range and oven. There were granite counter tops. The kitchen was fully stocked with pans, plates, glasses, silverware and a coffee maker. There was an exercise room, a gazebo with a grill and an outdoor swimming pool. There were many stores and restaurants close by. A Target store is across the road. It's very close to Cincinnati and all the activities there. We went to see the Creation Museum, which was wonderful, and I fully recommend it. It's well worth the trip. We want to go back again!

Room Tip: If you have difficulty using stairs, be aware that there are no elevators. There are three floors. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Quarters

Address: 4880 Houston Rd., Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Quarters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true hospitality at Northern Kentucky's Premier Residential and Leisure hotel. Featuring wireless high-speed internet in every room and 42" plasma screen televisions in our Deluxe Executive Suites, Ashley Quarters is a comfortable alternative to the traditional hotel. If you're searching for a "temporary" home for business, pleasure, between homes or even for a short visit to Northern Kentucky -- experience our Legendary Service and Exceptional Value for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ashley Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Quarters Florence
Ashley Quarters Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.