We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood suites Cincinatti Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Roanoke, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homewood suites Cincinatti Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was very up to date with good amenities. The breakfast was good, and we also used the grill in back of the building. The hotel was good for a family trip while yet quiet enough for a business trip. Very nice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    68
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
163
38
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent service and friendly staff. Hotel has become my favorite to use. Always clean and comfortable. The breakfast and evening hospitality reception are the best of all the hotel chains. I along with my staff will continue to use Homewood Suites as a preferred hotel and business meeting center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Camp, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overall this hotel was clean the staff was extremely helpful and the location if the hotel was near everything. The rooms were clean a spacious and free breakfast and dinner were good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and would book with them again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. It was My husband, 4 kids and I. It was spacious and the breakfast was good. The pool was nice. We had a family suite. I would recommend this to anyone. The staff was friendly and there was cookies when we first arrived. My kids were really happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at this location after having stayed at the Hyatt Place because the service was better the rooms were bigger plus being a Hilton Honors Gold member I enjoyed the extra care given to me while staying here. The staff is superb and they really make this feel like a second home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just started staying at Hilton properties after long ago maxing out Marriott benefits after finding Homewood to be comparable to Residence Inn. This Homewood is one of the nicest I've seen thus far. Wish I had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped for the night on the way to Cleveland. We were not expecting much, just hopefully a clean and quiet room. We got this and much more, for under $100. Ample parking. Location convenient to the interstate, close to Walmart (if you are into that sort of thing) and some decent restaurant choices nearby including barbecue or Japanese. Very spacious rooms, comfortable bed and nice bathroom with fancy spa shower. Full-size refrigerator and 4-cup coffee maker. Inviting pool area, 24-hour internet and laundry room. You can rent DVDs for $1.50 (vs. the usual $12-15 for mainstream titles on the usual on-demand network). Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was pretty generous in that you could take some fruit or a cereal bar on the go. My only disappointment was the hot buffet -- some kind of grey and chalky hash browns and a ham and egg scramble with something resembling cheese whiz mixed in. It is not enough of a knock on the place for me to deduct a star (or circle), as I was not really expecting breakfast anyway and it was a nice surprise to get anything. The industry standard for free breakfast at a budget hotel is Holiday Inn Express, in my opinion. Others may differ. Take-home message is that I will no doubt plan my next stay at this hotel when I will next pass through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Address: 1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.