We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7492 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Modern and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed on Tuesday 7/8 for one night. We arrived at about 8pm after a long day of driving. The hotel looks very nice from the road. And it looked even better once inside. I chose this hotel based on a previous positive experience with SpringHill Suites.

Our room was on the third floor and was very spacious, The living room area was great and my daughter slept on the couch. We love the modern bathroom configuration with the two bathroom areas. When travelling with family it is nice to have the opportunity for someone to be in the shower half of the bathroom and someone else using the toilet half. No stepping on toes here!

We woke up too late for the hotel provided breakfast. But we did eat our left overs from O'Charley's in the room. It was nice to have GLASS drinking tumblers in the room as opposed to the standard cheesy plastic wrapped throw away cups.

I would definitely stay here again. And for that matter, any SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    73
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
101
62
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My stay far exceeded my expectations from the moment we arrived. The manager on duty was fantastic. She quickly got us checked in and gave us information on the hotel. She was so friendly. The hotel provided everything we needed during our stay, and provided shuttle back and forth to the airport for us late at night. The room was very large, modern, and clean. Breakfast was great. My only complaints were that in the toilet room (separate from shower) the sink didn't drain properly, but it wasn't a big issue as there was a sink in the shower room. Overall our experience was wonderful and we will definitely stay here again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel has the best staff I have ever encountered at any hotel I have stayed in. The hotel looks the same as is did the day it opened a few years ago (brand new) maybe better due landscape upgrades. My wife and I call this hotel home when we are in town visiting family and it really feels that way. Don't change a thing. Many ,many thanks.

Room Tip: any room you choose will be great and suit your needs. All have refrigerators and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you continue to choose our hotel and that you consider us your home away from home. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I stayed here after attending a Cincinnati Reds game. It is a very manageable drive from the stadium, and the rates make it worth the extra drive time.

There is plenty to do around the hotel. The Turfway Thoroughbred Racetrack is within walking distance, as are plenty of restaurants. Very convenient location as far as that is concerned.

The hotel itself is nice. Free wi-fi. Free parking. The newly-renovated lobby is nice. Comfortable beds, quiet area of town, pleasant staff. The breakfast in the morning is free and "standard" motel breakfast. There was a big crowd the weekend we stayed, and the staff did a good job replenishing the items on the 'buffet'.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay in this location in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here one night with family before a Reds game the next day. Very surprised at the quality and cleanliness for a $109 rate. Only 15 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. Modern, clean layout. Big room. Free breakfast and parking. Friendly staff. Fridge and microwave in room. Nice, firm bed.

Pool is a bit small but good enough for the kids to take a splash. Motion sensor switches in the room take a little getting used to. No noise from airport, but we did happen to be right by a transformer outside that kicked on and off during the night...you would probably get away from that of you requested a front facing room. That said, you can't beat the price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family stayed in this wonderful hotel for two evenings. The hotel was very clean, showers were great, hospitality was wonderful, and may I recommend the fireplace outside for a nice evening. At check out, the receptionist was extremely nice. My family will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always great to hear when our guests have had a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Laura Muenchen, GM for the property, is probably one of the best I have encountered. She greatly helped when our rsvp was not booked correctly. She was quick and handled everything beautifully and even got us rebooked at a different (Marriott brand) hotel close by. Thank you Laura!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.