We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality & good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7492 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good quality & good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and two other couples stayed here when we visited the Creation museum. We arrived late and were greeted in a friendly manner. Everything was ready. We bought our museum tickets through their hotel package deal and saved $10 per ticket. That was nice. The hotel has a modern design,different than your typical hotel. This was a nice change from the norm. Breakfast was good: waffles, yogurt, apples &bananas, oats, sausage and eggs, muffins, etc. Bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and smelled clean too. Very convenient location just off I-71 and 15 min. from Creation museum. I highly recommend this hotel. Just two concerns: 1)they need towel bars in the bathroom 2) location of the bathroom is not conducive to allowing someone else to sleep in. The noise and lights bother the person trying to sleep. But we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always happy to hear feedback.

We really appreciate feedback from our guests and always look for ways to improve upon our product and our service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    73
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
101
62
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Convenient location and easy to find, but you can not access the driveway from the road it is on, you have drive around thru the Turfway Park / Track, parking lot.
Immediately upon entering it seems well kept, the lobby & room decor seemed to me ;like an out of place Miami retro, but it was clean.
I love that the shower and commode are separated, each with it's own door, lights, sink,... but their placement directly in front the bed was odd.

We were there on business, the room reserved and prepaid by the company we were visiting. At check in they wanted a credit card for "incidentals". We didn't mind that, but when we checked out, we saw that they charged the room to our card rather than to the company. They eventually corrected it, but we had to call the company, so that was kind of awkward, not to mention time consuming.

The doors close loud & plumbing loud. Much of the night I could hear doors closing, initially startled me as it sounded as though someone has entered our room and I could hear water in the plumbing when other guests in adjoining room flushed, showered. There were plenty of towels, pillows; linens were clean, the bed comfortable.
Breakfast was mostly good, lots of bread & cereal choices, along with some nice cereal toppings available, the potatoes were good, but the eggs I suppose were from powdered, too watery & an odd texture. But enough other choices for a decent, filling breakfast. Again, everything seemed very clean.
They auto disabled our key cards ~20 minutes prior to check out - while loading my bag in the car, I got locked out of the building and had to walk around thru the lobby, by which time my travel companion left the room and we locked out of it also, with my purse still inside. We were let in (with a smile) to retrieve my purse, but there was no reason to have locked me out early to begin with.

Cleanliness and comfort, which are high priority were excellent, staff was polite & friendly, but too many little quirks to deserve an excellent rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I won't bore you with piddly details, but the us hands down the nicest "road trip" hotel I've ever stayed in.

Clean, modern (09/2013), safe, convenient, etc.. STAY HERE!

My personal "awesome" customer service moment - they were supposed to close breakfast @9am. It was still going at almost 11. Hot eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, good Greek yogurt, etc. Thanks to whomever you were for I did not get your name (breakfast server). You made our honeymoon trip to the Precinct and Newport awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here while in town for the Packer/Bengals Game. Close to the interstate, airport..and Target is right next door. We were impressed with the healthy breakfast options AND flavored creamer for coffee. Always a bonus in my book! We stayed in a King room at the very end of the hallway and it was quiet all night long. Nice modern decor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while in for the weekend. It was superb! Over the top clean and great customer service at the front desk and at the free full breakfast the next morning. I am very hard to please when it comes to cleanliness and customer service and this place was amazing. I've stayed at hotels double and triple this price and not anywhere near as nice as this place. Modern, up to date rooms and to top it off a great shower with plenty of hot water! I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here twice in the last week. Both times we were happy with our stays and would recommend this place to anyone and will stay here again when we come back. The whole place was clean and the breakfast was awesome. Close to I 75 and plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay is an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

All Spring Hill Suites have a nice room layout - we like the fact that the shower and toilet are in different rooms. The room felt very comfortable and was very clean. For us, the only negative was that they did not have a bar (some Spring Hill Suites do) nor did they have any beer in their market place - we had to walk across the parking lot to Tumbleweed Southwest Grill to get a beer, and that experience was mediocre at best. We would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast, although free, was not very good. We ended up going out for our own breakfast on the second day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.