We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly excellent roadside stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7492 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent roadside stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This fresh, up-to-date Springhill was an easy roadside stop -- fast on/off the interstate -- and exceptionally nice. The decor is bright and modern, the staff is cheerful and friendly (a little overwhelming late in the evening, but much better than the alternative), and the room layout in a king with sleeper (for the three of us) was ideal. The pool is on the small side -- aren't they all these days? -- but like everything else in the hotel it was clean and well-maintained. After many miles on the road, this place was just about perfect.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    63
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
94
52
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

By far the best Springhill suites Ive stayed at

Pros:
Lower end of price range of average Springhill
Might be a newer hotel as the fixtures all looked very modern
LED light over bed was nice
AV panel on front of TV stand
strong wifi
average gym..basic cardio and some free weights
extensive breakfast selection..more than the average Springhill

Cons:
none

will stay at this location again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Found a deal for this place on Expedia. Was just looking for something inexpensive, and even with the good reviews on here, I wasn't expecting much. Let's just say my expectations were blown away! From the moment I walked in to the lobby, I could tell this was a good hotel. The decor and furniture throughout the hotel is very fresh and modern. The design of the room was the same. Very modern colors and furniture. The layout was very unique. The room was spotless. The free breakfast was better than most with eggs and a very good sausage, potatoes, and onion mix.

If I had to pick out a negative, it would be the indoor pool. Very small, and quite chili when we were there. It didn't really affect my opinion of the hotel, though.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed at this property a few times now (mostly for March Break stopovers on the way down I75 to Florida. I keep coming back because of the great staff and the modern fresh look and layout of the hotel. Everything was clean and in full working order. The morning breakfast this location puts out is better than most.

Pros:

- Great layout, love the shower / sink separation from toilet / sink to allow everyone to get ready quickly
- Separate "lounge /desk" area in room was quickly commandeered by my 13 year old son and gives everyone a bit of space.
- Bright, good lighting
- Great staff all around
- Exercise equipment in good working order, individual TV screens and complementary headphones available if you forget yours.
- Lots of amenities close by to hotel - food / shopping / etc.
- Property is set back from the highway significantly and I have yet to experience a noise issue there.

Cons:

- Can't think of any at this time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a two Queen room with a sofa sleeper. The accomodations were great! The room was exceptionally clean and spacious. The breakfast was good, but could have had more hot selectons. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel for any travel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel gets great marks! The rooms were clean. They have Paul Mitchell products in the bath. The showers are large. The breakfast bar actually had fresh strawberries. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. I would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My Fiancé and I stayed here for a Snowboarding Trip and we were pleasantly surprised about how nice the hotel/rooms were.The hotel has a very modern and stylish decor throughout.Even though we visited in winter it reminded me of a nice beach hotel.With abalone tiling and shades of aqua and green it was a refreshing change from most bland or tacky hotel decor.It was probably the cleanest hotel I've ever been in and when we walked through the halls it smelled like an aromatherapy candle had exploded,in a good way.It had a little indoor pool and a whirlpool that were very nice.The only issue which could be considered an important one is the quality of sleep i got.For some reason I don't know if it was the mattress or bedding but it was very uncomfortable and muggy no matter how high the air conditioner was on.I have a feeling it was probably a cheap memory foam mattress or cover that was on the bed because it felt like a lot of heat was being trapped.The pillows desperately needed replacing and the blanket were very thin and flimsy.If the hotel could just do something about the bed situation it would be a near perfect hotel!:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.