We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Donaldson Rd., Erlanger, KY 41018 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Wales
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Convenient for airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

All we wanted was a room close to the airport for one night and this fulfilled that requirement at low cost. I find it hard to say much more as we had an early night and got up at around 4 a.m. in order to catch an early flight, so we did not have breakfast there. The reception area is very shabby, but the bedroom and bathroom were fine. The airport is just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Well with AAA it was 52.99 plus tax. It had a free standard breakfast too. The beds were about AVG for Hotels...always too hard for me but that is life I have found out. The room (105) was very clean...of course it was not perfect but it was A-OK!

The OJ was about the best I have had...not sure why ;) I had the Biscuits and Gravy and it was good.

Yes if I want to stay in Cincinnati on the cheap I will stay here again.
P.S. they are allow 1 pet. We had our small Chihuahua with us and all was well!

Room Tip: We stayed in 105 and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogle1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by Esther at the front desk. A very pleasant lady who provided a very good first impression of the hotel. Our room was on the second floor. There is an elevator for those that are unable to climb the stairs.

We had a room with King size bed however there was no fridge or microwave. I believe you can ask for one if needed. We did not need for our one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

They have a great selection for breakfast. Eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, muffins and a variety of beverages.

Easy access on/off the interstate and a huge variety of stores and restaurants very close by. Great value for the money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is about a 15 minute drive away from the downtown arenas and was able to book for a good 50% less than the downtown Cincinnati hotels. If you are headed to downtown Cincinnati, would definitely recommend. Hotel seems to be in a safe area and was not worried about walking my dog outside. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed having a balcony. Room was clean. Came down for the last 30 minutes of the breakfast but they were still actively restocking low items. Did not see very many places to eat at this exit, but one exit south (Turfway) there were tons of restaurants and shopping. Very easy access from the interstate. Pleased with me stay. Would look to stay here again if attending an event in downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FleetingBeauty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. The Comfort Inn Erlanger KY is an excellent location for a stay in the Cincinnati area. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary breakfast and even have a 24 hour Waffle House right next door.

Thank you for thinking Comfort Inn Erlanger and we look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Cincinnati area.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reveiws and Im glad we did! I was very pleased with our stay! The rooms were very clean, the staff was pleasant, the pool was great, the breakast was yummy and the location was safe. I would have expected to pay a lot more money for a nice place like this! Couldn't have asked for a better value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and excellent customer service.

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Erlanger, KY and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toleco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Aweful motel/Hotel!!! Could not stress that enough!!! Do NOT stay here it's disgusting!! There were traces of mold in my room and through out the hotel. The staff went into my room and went through my things when I had a do not disturb sign on my door!! Customer Service was the WORST by far. The general manager was a joke. She couldn't manager her weight let alone a decent hotel. Claim to be pet friendly and a staff member let my pet out of my room that they should not have been in, in the first place!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and skip any choice hotel!! The customer service is so terrible! I didn't ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
“Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to follow up by saying that our hotel is Pet Friendly and we love when our guest bring in their four legged friends. However, we do ask that the owner of all pets keep their animals kenneled or under control so that no other guests in the hotel nor any staff members are ever threaten by an animal. Unfortunately, that is not the case here and during your stay we actually ended up having to call the police and through their investigation you and your dog were removed from our property. I am sorry that the situation escalated to that existent, however as the General Manager of the property, again my duty is to maintain a safe and secure environment for all the guests and employees of the property.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Heather on the desk was great. Found the place to be comfortable and clean ,with a good free breakfast . Spent 8 nights there with no problems. All this with the place being filled with playoff game fans. Would go back again. It filled my needs and budget perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and excellent customer service and Heather is the perfect example.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 9 in Erlanger
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#5 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#13 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Address: 630 Donaldson Rd., Erlanger, KY 41018 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greater Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Comfort Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing