We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Donaldson Rd., Erlanger, KY 41018 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Erlanger
Wales
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Convenient for airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

All we wanted was a room close to the airport for one night and this fulfilled that requirement at low cost. I find it hard to say much more as we had an early night and got up at around 4 a.m. in order to catch an early flight, so we did not have breakfast there. The reception area is very shabby, but the bedroom and bathroom were fine. The airport is just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
27
17
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Well with AAA it was 52.99 plus tax. It had a free standard breakfast too. The beds were about AVG for Hotels...always too hard for me but that is life I have found out. The room (105) was very clean...of course it was not perfect but it was A-OK!

The OJ was about the best I have had...not sure why ;) I had the Biscuits and Gravy and it was good.

Yes if I want to stay in Cincinnati on the cheap I will stay here again.
P.S. they are allow 1 pet. We had our small Chihuahua with us and all was well!

Room Tip: We stayed in 105 and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by Esther at the front desk. A very pleasant lady who provided a very good first impression of the hotel. Our room was on the second floor. There is an elevator for those that are unable to climb the stairs.

We had a room with King size bed however there was no fridge or microwave. I believe you can ask for one if needed. We did not need for our one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

They have a great selection for breakfast. Eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, muffins and a variety of beverages.

Easy access on/off the interstate and a huge variety of stores and restaurants very close by. Great value for the money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is about a 15 minute drive away from the downtown arenas and was able to book for a good 50% less than the downtown Cincinnati hotels. If you are headed to downtown Cincinnati, would definitely recommend. Hotel seems to be in a safe area and was not worried about walking my dog outside. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed having a balcony. Room was clean. Came down for the last 30 minutes of the breakfast but they were still actively restocking low items. Did not see very many places to eat at this exit, but one exit south (Turfway) there were tons of restaurants and shopping. Very easy access from the interstate. Pleased with me stay. Would look to stay here again if attending an event in downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. The Comfort Inn Erlanger KY is an excellent location for a stay in the Cincinnati area. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary breakfast and even have a 24 hour Waffle House right next door.

Thank you for thinking Comfort Inn Erlanger and we look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Cincinnati area.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reveiws and Im glad we did! I was very pleased with our stay! The rooms were very clean, the staff was pleasant, the pool was great, the breakast was yummy and the location was safe. I would have expected to pay a lot more money for a nice place like this! Couldn't have asked for a better value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and excellent customer service.

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Erlanger, KY and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toleco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Aweful motel/Hotel!!! Could not stress that enough!!! Do NOT stay here it's disgusting!! There were traces of mold in my room and through out the hotel. The staff went into my room and went through my things when I had a do not disturb sign on my door!! Customer Service was the WORST by far. The general manager was a joke. She couldn't manager her weight let alone a decent hotel. Claim to be pet friendly and a staff member let my pet out of my room that they should not have been in, in the first place!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and skip any choice hotel!! The customer service is so terrible! I didn't ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
“Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to follow up by saying that our hotel is Pet Friendly and we love when our guest bring in their four legged friends. However, we do ask that the owner of all pets keep their animals kenneled or under control so that no other guests in the hotel nor any staff members are ever threaten by an animal. Unfortunately, that is not the case here and during your stay we actually ended up having to call the police and through their investigation you and your dog were removed from our property. I am sorry that the situation escalated to that existent, however as the General Manager of the property, again my duty is to maintain a safe and secure environment for all the guests and employees of the property.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Heather on the desk was great. Found the place to be comfortable and clean ,with a good free breakfast . Spent 8 nights there with no problems. All this with the place being filled with playoff game fans. Would go back again. It filled my needs and budget perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and excellent customer service and Heather is the perfect example.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Address: 630 Donaldson Rd., Erlanger, KY 41018 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greater Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Comfort Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.