We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   633 Donaldson Rd., Erlanger, KY 41018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

for starters our window was cracked the room smelled horrible the pillows were awful. The area was loud from the bar next door under staffed the tub was filthy. Would not stay there again. The price was right but i felt like crap from lack of sleep when the air went off hou could hear the ppl from the bar yelling and running around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
6
4
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I've stayed at a lot of budget motels and the ok.This econolodge was above that.The service was nice.The rooms were very clean.Nice white towels.Housekeepers were very friendly Ginny was very nice to us. Will stay again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff was very helpful, but that could not make up for the smoke smell in the non-smoking rooms. I had to try several before I found one that was not so bad, so I could stay after airing it for several hours. The price was right, though, so I wanted to stay, and the ladies were so kindly accomodating.

Room Tip: If the smell is foul, ask for another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The motel is acceptably average for the price and location. The floor does have some staining as well as the comforters, but not enough to send me running since I the first thing I do is pull off the comforters anyway. The toilet handle did not work but within 10 minutes of our arrival, a handyman was there with a housekeeper who had cleaned the room earlier. The shower did not drain well and there was standing water as we showered (to our ankles). There was also a missed dirty glass from the previous occupants.
However, we stayed here because it is considerably cheaper than surrounding motels. The room is clean with a fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast is the standard oatmeal and Hostess muffins, perfectly fine for a quick bite. We stayed at the room on the end of the office side, on the opposite side it is next to the parking lot for a local bar.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Spent a night here on the last night of a multi-night trip, using Choice Privileges points for a free stay. No complaints from me about this facility.

The room was acceptably clean, had a microwave and fridge, good water pressure in the shower, good wi-fi. My room was in the first building near the office, there are a couple of other buildings that make up this facility. Had an outside entrance and was able to park outside my door. It would have been nice if there had been a porch or awning over the front door because it was raining a bit when I got there.

I got a free night here, but apparently the rates are fairly inexpensive and I would definitely stay here again if needing to overnight in the NKY/Greater Cincinnati area. The hotel is close to the shopping areas in Florence, the airport, I-71/I-75 and I-275. It's directly behind a Speedway if you need a late-night snack or drink.

No complaints from me about this motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

I've stayed at this property twice. Personally, I love these style of motor inns with the single-story exterior corridors. I booked a night here via Choice Hotels Reservation for a mid-week job in the Cincinnati area.

Firstly, The motel offers many ammenities for an economy motel: free wi-fi, cable TV (w/ HBO), microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, coffee maker, alarm clock. The room (on my recent stay) was reasonably cleaned, but outdated. The carpet is wearing thin/ faded. There was a considerable amount of dust noted (people with dust allergies may want to stay elsewhere). There was also some wear on the old tile in the shower.

The continental breakfast is actually pretty decent (although the room is big enough for 5-6 adults. Definitely treat it as a grab-n-go breakfast. The breakfast includes cereal, pastries, fresh fruit, bagels/toast, juice, and a Douwe Egbert's coffee machine.

Overall, this property has major potential for updating. The layout is excellent. In current condition, I wouldn't recommend the motel for any more than a single night, but it's far from horrible.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We were in the area for a family reunion. We got there before everyone else and asked for a non smoking room due to the fact that we do not smoke and have a small toddler. The minute we walked in we were overtaken by the smell of smoke in our non smoking room. We ran the air cond for quite some time to try and clear it out but even with the air cond on full blast it never blew cold air. The bed was hard and our toilet was cracked. When my child complained that he was having a hard time breathing we were out of there. The hotel thankfully did not charge us since we had only been there an hour. The room did have a microwave and refrigerator which was nice but that is about all I can say is nice about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 633 Donaldson Rd., Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.