We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This Holiday Inn is a short 2-miles from the CVG airport. Though it looks to be an older property from the outside, it has been nicely renovated inside. Guests are greeted by an expansive lobby with a soothing fountain at its center. The rooms are nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The exercise room had ample equipment, including free weights and tread mills with individual TVs, which I appreciate. The pool was small but adequate. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant so I cannot comment on the food. Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear travelitis9,

Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms and exercise facility. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    52
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
20
9
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I went to train in Erlanger for my job, and they put us up at the Holiday Inn from Monday thru Friday. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is right off the highway which was good for us. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey to only be OK. The staff told us about good restaurants in the area. They don't have a good selection of channels on the TV, there were a lot of news and sport channels. The bar wasn't all that great, I ordered a Malibu and pineapple drink and I tasted more juice thank anything. Overall there Holiday Inn was a nice place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Tita_Boo84,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. I am happy to read that you appreciate our comfortable accommodations and helpful staff. I apologize if some aspects of our food selections and room amenities did not exceed your expectations. The items that you’ve mention will be discussed and brought to the attention of the appropriate department for necessary improvements.

Again, thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when we got stranded in Cincinnati after our flight to Minneapolis was cancelled. Delta Airlines sent us over here and although there was a mixup and Delta gave us the wrong voucher and we had to pay for the room (Delta made it right the next day) I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

Being one of the worst days this winter for travel, there were no shortage of cancelled flights and the hotel did a terrific job of handling the traffic. The restaurant in the hotel kept their kitchen open late and although understaffed they did a nice job of making sure everyone that needed food got it. Meal was decent given the circumstances.

Rooms in the hotel were above average for the type of property and were well appointed with contemporary furnishings and impeccably clean! The only odd thing I'd comment on was how far the elevators/rooms were from the general lobby area. Although close to the airport - airport noise was not an issue.

Overall I was very happy with this property and again the staff were great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We pulled into this hotel late one evening on our motorcycles. The rooms were very nice and the restaurant inside the hotel was very good. The biggest issue is if you want to enjoy the downtown activities you have a fair distance to drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in DEC 13, for business but would stay here with the familly too: clean rooms; friendly and helpful staff; as well as an excellent resturant (ate both breakfast and dinner there); and a fairly well-apportioned fitness center and pool. OH - and the rooms have bathtubs - really big bathtubs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I am a regular , returning guest of this hotel and by far - my favorite to stay. The staff are outstanding, recognize me by sight and treat me very well during my trips. I stay hear approx 5 - 8 times/year for business travel. Rooms are clean and fully updated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel has obviously been recently updated. Check-in was easy. Lobby is spacious. Pool, spa, and sauna were relaxing. The rooms was very nice and comfortable. Restaurants and shopping were all located within a few minute drive down the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Address: 1717 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of our Cincinnati airport hotel. Getting there has to be fast and easy too! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel, a hotel near the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) offering complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel transportation, complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel parking, and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access to every one of our valued guests.One of the closest hotels to to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power and Cincinnati Technology offices, we're also a Cincinnati hotel near downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum,the Duke Energy Center and Northern Kentucky University.Need to host and event? The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel offers a total of 13,000 square feet of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering, and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. Enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna s Grille & Bar featuring contemporary American fare. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated lap pool and fitness center, or simply relax and unwind in our heated whirlpool spa and dry sauna. Regardless of the reason for your visit, the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel is sure to fit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Airport Hotel Erlanger
Holiday Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.