We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2811 Circleport Drive, Erlanger, KY 41018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Erlanger
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for a night before heading home after a business trip. Like similar hotels of the same brand and type, rooms are big and equipped for use in extended periods, including regular-size fridge, microwave, kitchen and so on. I did not get to use any of that but took advantage of the rate-included continental breakfast, nothing great but not bad either. Location-wise, it is quite close to the airport, but if you are visiting downtown or the Ohio suburbs you are better off staying closer to those places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are so glad you had a good experience with us. We are proud of our staff and the service we provide. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope you get to come back and visit us again soon when you're in the area!

Michael Blanton, General Manager, Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
"It's not a room, it's a Residence!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
34
11
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were looking for a two bedroom suite in the area. We saw that the Residence Inn had two bedroom suites so we decided to check them out before making a decision on where to stay. When we arrived, the lady at the desk was busy with someone wanting an extended stay. She asked us to have a seat, that she would get someone to show us a suite when she was finished. We sat for close to 15 min. before she was finished and could get to us. She called Liz Gurren-Wey(Sales Coordinator) to show us a suite. Liz was very abrupt and in our face questioning us and stating that we were being cryptic about our wanting to see a suite. Good Grief!!! All we wanted was to see a two bedroom suite and make a decision where to stay. After this experience, I would not stay at this hotel. This lady totally turned me off with her questions and rudeness. We ended up about 5 mi. away at Homewood Suites Florence KY where they were more than happy to show us their 2 bedroom suites. They even let us choose from what they had available.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience at The Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport with the hotel and with our Sales Coordinator, Liz Gurren-Wey. First of all please let me apologize first for the experience as well as for the delayed response in reaching out to you. This is not typical for Liz or our front desk staff and we take every guest encounter as an opportunity to wow and certainly dropped the ball with you. I apologize for this experience and we would certainly love a second chance to see why many guests think of us as their home away from home. Please contact her supervisor, Anna Kitaevich, if you would like to speak to her about how we can make this up to you. We appreciate the feedback and take every opportunity we can to further improve our training and services.

Michael Blanton, General Manager, Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a two bedroom suite. Nice full kitchen that was opened to a nice, decent sized family room that had an automatic gas fire place. The room was really pretty nice, but the linens, including the sheets and towells were low end (small rough towells, rough sheets).
The location is great - near the airport, just off the interstate, lots of chain resturants and other hotels.
The breakfast was decent, but not great. The dining room is nice enough and also had a fire place.
The biggest detractors were the lack of elevators in the individual buildings (we were on the third floor) and the lack of in-door or covered walkways between the individual buildings and the main building where the pool and dining room are.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, we must have missed something on our end when explaining the hotel amenities because both of our guest buildings have elevators and we are so sorry that you had to use stairs. We do appreciate the feedback on the outdoor area, the up side is the pool, firepit, grills and Sport Court but the gatehouse is seperate from the guest rooms and I can understand that isn't always ideal. We hope you come back and stay again!
Michael Blanton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you need to get to Cincinnati quick this is the hotel to stay at. Its a 1 plus mile to get to Anderson Ferry and your across the Ohio River. Round trip ticket is only 7.00 and it beats a 20 plus mile car drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for the feedback and great tip, we love the convenience and the added relaxation time on the Ohio! Hope to see you again soon!
Michael Blanton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We arrived early evening and were warmly greeted by staff who proceeded to effortlessly check us in. We'd travelled for several hours through a terrible snowstorm so we were exhausted and I was dreading having to head back out later in the evening for dinner. Upon getting our room assignment, I was thrilled to be informed that we would be served a simple and family-friendly meal right at the hotel consisting of grilled (not boiled) hot dogs, chili, cheese and assorted other toppings, potato chips, pop, beer and wine. Nothing fancy, but our kids were thrilled with the menu and it was a most welcome 'perk' to this hotel given what we'd come through. Our room was spacious, clean and generously stocked with coffee, tea and microwave popcorn. We had a two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen that was equipped with dishes, pots & pans and linens. We even had a gas fireplace in our livingroom for ambiance and on this cold night, we put that fireplace to good use. We are a family of 6 so we filled every square inch of our room and we found nothing out of place. We had ample towels, linens for the sofabed, even dish soap. Breakfast in the morning was pretty much the usual fare: muffins, bagels, scrambled eggs, turkey Canadian bacon (??), fruit, juice, coffee, etc. and the breakfast room is beautiful with a 3-sided fireplace, sofas, dining sets and floor to vaulted ceiling windows overlooking a garden gazebo and large outdoor pool....we also met a very hospitable employee there who chatted up our kids about our pending first trip to Disney. I wish I had written down her name but she is JUST the kind of employee the hotel industry thirsts for, imo. The airport was very close so the planes were rather noisy while trying to sleep however I noticed a shuttle for people needing a ride to the airport. The gym was modestly equipped and a 'variety store' at the front desk was handy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Sorry for the delay but what a great story! Thanks so much for sharing the feedback with us, we are thrilled that you were able to experience what sets us apart from standard hotels. We have Southern Hospitality and want all of our guests to feel like they are home away from home! We appreciate the comments and will share with our staff. Thanks again!

Michael Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, mi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Typical residence inn. Large one bedroom suite, full kitchen, snacks and drinks provided in the evening. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Good location near the airport. Easy check in process. Good place to stay on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnait Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a large block of rooms for my daughters wedding (appx 30). Residence Inn, their event planner, the front desk, the breakfast people all were WONDERFUL. We were able to reserve a meeting room for the after party and the staff at the hotel helped to set it up with linen table clothes and helped us with the food and arrangments! Everyone at this facilty helped out sooooo much!!! It was awesome. They couldn't have been nice, the rooms were great, the facility was clean, the breakfast was kept stocked and hot!!!!! I would recommend anyone stay!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Marriott Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Address: 2811 Circleport Drive, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEW- FLAT SCREEN TVs!* The Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Airport is located just 2 miles from the Cincinnati Airport and 10 minutes from downtown. Our all suites hotel is within minutes of major corporations and perfect for the extended stay. Complimentary services include a breakfast buffet, Weekday Hospitality, Internet and airport shuttle. Perfect for families, our central location to attractions including the Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium and Cincinnati Reds put you in the action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Residence Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.