We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2811 Circleport Drive, Erlanger, KY 41018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Wrens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights as it was $10 a night cheaper than the Courtyard. The rooms seemed dated to me and but it was worth the money. I would stay at the Courtyard if I had to do it again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
15
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed here with my family and drove to the aiport early the next morning. The staff was nice and the rooms were very clean. It did not have a pool, but they did allow us to go across the street to the Courtyard Marriott and use theirs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We selected this property because of its proximity to the Greater Cincinnati Airport, given the fact we had an early morning flight and didn't want to risk getting caught in I-75 traffic. The hotel was very convenient and the sitting area was nice and separate bedroom was adequate.

This is one of the few hotels where the thermostat actually allowed us to get the room as cool as we like.

Both the sitting area and bedroom had nice flat panel TV's. The room had a very adequate kitchen area for those who might stay for an extended period and prefer to cook in the room.

There were a couple of moderate "down sides" to the room. The bathroom was very cramped and the hotel in general seems due for some updating. Carpet was slightly frayed and the tub area was showing age. Nothing was really unacceptable, though.

The room would have been quite adequate for 2 adults and two small children or one older child.

The staff was extremely cordial and helpful.

The complimentary breakfast was very good for this category of hotel. Food was hot and varied and the area was very clean.

They had a nice outdoor area for social gathering, recreation, etc. and a pool. We were there when it was too cold too use any, but they would be attractive at other times of the year.

The great "extra" was that they not only provide free shuttle service to and from the airport, but you can also leave your car at the hotel while you're gone - in our case for 11 days. They have a special area in front of the hotel for such long-term parking. This saves a bundle in airport parking fees.

We'll definitely re-visit this facility on future flights out of Cincinnati.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We chose this Marriott because we had the free room certificate, they had great shuttle service and free parking while we were gone. But we were pleasantly surprised by the very nice double bedroom suite that we were upgraded to. The place was spotless. We will stay there again if we fly from Cincy.

Carol Yellow Springs OH USA

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a 2-bedroom with suite with our grandson and a friend. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and spacious. We did not use the kitchen for meals but it was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice as well. There were other amenities too but we did not use any of those. Very nice and would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooper, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

As this was a business trip and the accommodations were arranged for me, I was a bit nervous. The room is nice. I was surprised to find that the hotel offered not only free breakfast, but free dinner with beverage on 3 nights. One night was more appetizers, but that was perfectly fine as the other night was chicken and dumplings. They offered several types of beverages including a chardonnay, merlot or several beers on tap. I can say they were generous with the servings. I had trouble with the wi-fi the first night, but hooked up perfectly fine after that. I think it was operator error. They have a fitness facility open 24 hours onsite. Although small, it met my needs (2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 sitting bike, dumbbells). They also have free shuttle service to and from the airport. There is a pool, outdoor barbecues and tennis court. The service in the room was good. I would stay here again even if it is 10 miles from where I was working. No restaurant- just the hotel service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This Residence Inn is not one of the newest but it is one of the best we have stayed in with over 50 years of traveling. Every thing in the rooms worked, or were fixed within a short time if they didn't. The food was above average and the staff were efficient and friendly. A great value for family travellers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Address: 2811 Circleport Drive, Erlanger, KY 41018
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEWLY REMODELED!* The Residence Inn by Marriott - Cincinnati Airport is located just 2 miles from the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport and a quick 10 minute ride from downtown Cincinnati. Our newly remodeled facilities offer all of the amenities of home, and are perfect for business travel, leisure travel, or extended stay. The apartment-style guest rooms all boast a living space, sleeping space, as well as fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary amenities include a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening weekday social hours, Wi-Fi, Sport Court(R), and 24/7 fitness center. Perfect for families, our central location provides easy access to attractions including the Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, Cincinnati Bengals, and Cincinnati Reds put you right in the action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Residence Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.